Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Lovely view, quick walk to main street

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, giving suggestions for dinner and things to do in the town. My room was quite comfortable and clean with a wonderful view of the town, the mountains, and the water. I had an excellent experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melb

Nice

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Only stayed one night. Was a nice hotel short distance to main street. Only complaint was the strong smell coming from the bathrooms during breakfast, was difficult to eat the smell was so strong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from London

Nice small hotel close to town

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: The hotel is excellently situated on a hill above town with great food and excellent service.
Cons: The rooms were kept too hot (around 70 - 72 degrees F.) and the off switch on the room heating units did not work well.
Location: Walk along the water front (Beagle Channel) and take in the museums. Easy ride to either the Martial Glacier or Tierra del Fuego
We had 2 different stays (before and after a trip to Antarctica). We were in a small double room for our first stay and a large suite with a small whirlpool bath for our 2nd stay. They price difference between the two rooms was not great and the larger suite was well worth the difference. This is basically a family run hotel & restaurant and the service could not have been better. Front desk was very helpful and the restaurant food was very good. Excellent location - not far from either the airport or port and a short walk (10 minutes) to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luiz from Rio de Janeiro - Brazil

Good walk to main road in city center.

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: well its a 3 star hotel, rooms are very clean and nice continental breakfast
Location: Beautifull place for a second hooney moon
It was a pleasure, nice people, nice and quiet rooms When you came back from City Center , it is a good uphill walk Taxis are veru cheap. Nice City , good restaurants , wondefull landscape.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glenn from Toronto, ON, Canada

Hosteria America

Posted Jan 16, 2013
Pros: Character is that of a ski lodge.
Cons: Dated. Noisy skeleton keys and misfitting door.
Location: Five minute walking distance to downtown.
Staff was helpful and the accomodated my request for a late checkout. For the price it did not disappoint me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traveling Texan from Texas

Exactly what was needed in Ushuaia

Posted Dec 7, 2010
This accommodation - at the most southern city on earth - is just what we needed - a comfortable place to explore the city and from which to pursue excursions. The staff was very responsive, allowing us to store a couple of bags while we went on an excursion to Punta Arenas, via the Via Australis and returning back via the bus. Minor maintenance requests were addressed by the staff. The city is built on a hill - and the hotel is on a quiet street above the main activity center - therefore - we could go to the grocery store, ATM, etc. and return to a quiet place up on the hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

RECOMENDABLE!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
La hostería es muy cálida al igual que su personal, nos han atendido excelente y las habitaciones son muy cómodas y limpias. Hermosa estadía allí.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ushuaia

De maravilla, tranquilo y limpio

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: La atención, la limpieza, el desayuno, todo.
Location: Está en poco apartado, pero habiendo alquilado coche no supone problema, en taxi también es poco dinero, y al estar un poco apartado es más tranquilo
Buscando en Expedia para salir de otro hotel horrible, encontramos este. Una maravilla, trato atento, limpio, tranquilo, desayuna completito. Muy bien.
2 out of 5
by aeronaut from denmark

Great Hotel, terrible staff

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: well its a pension and has a lovely homey feeling, but thats only the decor
Cons: serve your guests with a smile and keep your promises
Location: in the outskirts and by that outskirt is not really far from the centre. but you do have to go downhill or use the wooden stairs in the vandalism park
Hotel was fine. Staff terrible. felt like someone who just needed to get rid off. as most people are in Ushuaia for excursions which starts between 7 and 8am- however breakfastservice does not start untill 8am. I was promised early breakfast by the owner, staff was there but choose to ignore me, so I went on tour on an empty stomack. Would you treat your guests like that? Well I would not! Staff ignored you and did not seem interested in the guests, which is quite unusual for Ushuaia as everybody else I met were ever so sweet and helpful. Next time I am staying in the centre, in a place where guests are treated with a smile.