Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Great View, close to the forest.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: View and archery class
I was 5 days, the hotel has a great view over the bay and the islands of Chile. It is in the middle of the forest, where you can start your trekking. Has a very fun class of archery!!! Very nice teachers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertzliya, Israel

Great place to celebrate and get comfort...

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great, service - excellent, the rooms are big and renewed, the breakfast is very good and varied in argentinian standards. The hotel is far from the city, but it has shuttle (6 times a day), to and from the city center. We celebrated the end of our honeymoon trip, and we recommend it very much !
5 out of 5
by Michelle from California

well done hayas!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel! Comfortable, luxurious, free breakfast
5 out of 5
by Amit from NewYork, NY

Great place

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay
4 out of 5
by Saydra from New York

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel needs to increase their shuttle service, particularly at the end of the night. We arrived for the final shuttle of the night 15 minutes early, and were turned away because it was full, thus having to take an unplanned taxi on our last night with little cash left on hand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for a classic full-facility hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice overall, but I would not classify it as 5-star. Then again we paid less than 150 USD, so that is OK. It is up in am mountain, with a good view of Ushuaia bay. Big room, good bed, good spa and pool, excellent breakfast. Service was patchy (had to ask them 3 times to make the safe work) there was no tea/coffee in the room, and unlike stated in hotels.com, no airport-hotel shuttle. Taxi ride cost about 120 pesos to the airport. They do have a shuttle into town, 4-5 times a day.
1 out of 5
by Darren from IL

Frustrating

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very frustrating dealing with this hotel. Had to reschedule and they wouldn't work with me at all, simply because I was 3 hours past their cancellation deadline. This cost us a substantial amount of money. Simply about the bottom dollar. The people don't seem to mean much to them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Proximity to glacier and views

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Proximity to glacier and wonderful views. Great wait staff at the restaurant.
Cons: Fresh paint. New carpets, improved communication. Reception staff with friendly demeanor as it's first and last guests encounter at hotel.
Location: Hike at Ushuaia national park. Glacier hike. Oldest Prison museum.
The location is awesome unfortunately the condition of the hotel is in disrepair and the reception staff was unwelcoming and seemed to be unhappy to be there. We had three problems on three different occasions at the restaurant. However the wait staff is very friendly so there must be a problem with communication between the kitchen and the wait staff. The room seemed to have not been painted in a while. And the shower curtain was not of the modern kind with a curved bar to stop the shower curtains from sticking to your body. The Gym was not available and not alternative was offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cerca del glaciar, bueno para descansar en sendero

Posted May 22, 2017
No estaba la reserva de expedia, no estaba la habitacion, al hotel le falta mantenimiento, puntura y reparacion de papel de los pasillos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hermosas vistas y muy acogedor

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Decoración de habitación y áreas comunes muy linda. Alberca y jacuzzi ideales para descansar. Atencion del personal maravillosa.