Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alison

Nice view & friendly staff

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice view, friendly helpful staff, good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

OK hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: breakfast and views
Cons: some staff were unhelpful
Location: .edge of centre at the top of a hill
Good quality hotel undergoing renovations. Room rather small . some staff rather unfriendly. very good braekfast and some nice views Rather overpriced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: staff, views and overall service
Cons: Somewhat fewer facilities as compared to other hotels (e.g. pool, gym) but with the outdoor activity possibilities in the area this was not a problem
Location: Fabulous location with a lot of outdoor activity possibilities.
Beautiful views and fabulous service. Staff were exceptionally helpful and it was good to have continuous access to wifi when needed. The bar/restaurant was also a great asset with great breakfast and dinner food, and outstanding service. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

So so

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The view from the restaurant is just beautiful
Cons: Room furnitures
The rooms are not as roomy as other hotels I have stayed and litterally there are no power outlets to charge your electronics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and clean large room. Good breakfast. easy access to airport
Cons: May be put in a lift.
Location: Good museums, shops and cafes and spectacular scenery.
We recently stayed here for one night after returning from Antarctica. The staff were very helpful with advice about taxis to the airport and even changing money for us. The hotel has two floors and there is no lift but staff carried our bags for us . It is about a 20 minute walk into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckeye, AZ

Close to the airport.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Overall the hotel is nice, the only down side was the walls seemed thin. I could easily hear everybody in the halls and outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
by David from Melbourne AU

Top hotel in Ushuaia

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Las Lengas is sited in possibly the best location in Ushuaia just a 5 minute walk or 30 peso cab ride from the end of the main street - trust me, except in the dead of winter with a gale it will be easy. A beautiful view of either the Beagle Channel or the mountains from every room - quite distinct from the Antarctic tour official hotel which is 50% more expensive and has a view of a derelict building. I'd choose this one every time (in fact I'm back there now writing this review!) Excellent service from reception and dining room, both of which also have superb views. Hard to find any negative thoughts except perhaps internet speed is slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable hotel close to the town

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Cons: The quality of the food in the restaurant was average. We thought the cost of meals (dinner) was a bit above many of the restaurants in the town.
The hotel is comfortable, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It's an easy 10 minute walk to the centre of the town.
4 out of 5
by blt from rural NV

best view from hotel bar

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels
2 story hotel, no elevator. Rooms either face the water or the mountains (noisier from street traffic). It's uphill from downtown, but we (55 and 60 years old) had no trouble with the hike. Desk clerk helped us carry luggage upstairs. The restaurant/bar has glass walls facing the harbor. Continental breakfast includes baked goods, cold meats and cheeses, cereal. Restaurants, shops and museums within walking distance. 4 computer stations in lobby for guests, also wifi. Rates are more reasonable than downtown hotels, and view is much nicer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-so

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
No elevator., no airconditioner