Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mei

Nice upgrade for travelers in backpackers' town

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Sometimes even die hard backpackers need a little upgrade. This is exactly we got from this hotel. Pretty updated and close to the main throughway of the center of the lovely El Calafate, but not too close to lost its quietness.
2 out of 5
by kathleen

Ushuaia never again

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Clean but at 10:30pm people started screaming in the streets. Motorcycles raced up and down the street in front of the hotel. Cars were screeching and horns were honking. It stopped about 1:30am I had to get up at 6am to go to the airport. The hotel was clean. No one spoke English. Hotel was in a good location but there was a night club right next door. Don't the locals know we supply their jobs and pay their salaries as tourists. Where was the hotel security? Where were the local police?
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Close to everything

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Ushuaia has one main street and this hotel is right in the middle of it, so you can walk to shops, restaurants, or down to the port in just a few minutes. I was here for one night before getting on a ship to Antarctica and it was nice to have a very clean, comfy room. Staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Would have been nice if they could change money for you (I arrived on a Sunday and every ATM in town was empty) but otherwise it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Perfect location in the city centre

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above comments
Location: Shopping and eating ....great place to eat is Freddy
Staff at front desk helpful but could do better. General maintenance in room could be improved . Toilet flush didn't work from Sunday afternoon to Monday . Toilet door handle falling apart, shower handles not sturdy enough ..... All details but details count . Good breakfast and overall would return as Ushuaia is fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice boutique type hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast. Comfort. In middle of main street.
Close to the cruise pier. Good breakfast included in rates. Comfortable lounge areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Great Location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Good place to stay, everybody was very nice and always atente to our needs. The only negative was the noise from outside from people party all night on the streets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, but...

Posted Dec 19, 2016
It's a gorgeous hotel. The lobby and rooms are stylish and the staff is friendly. Unfortunately, the building is very poorly made. In your room, you can hear staff two floors above washing silverware, your neighbors, the elevator doors opening and closing, and the party outside that goes on all night. I'm addition, the hotel advertises having a restaurant, but it was closed two out of the four nights I was there.
4 out of 5
by YI from Caracas

Great location

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very best location at Ushuaia
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Lennox Staff Buenos Aires, Hotel Management
Dear YI, Thanks for taking a moment to write this review. We are glad to know you`ve enjoyed both Lennox and Ushuaia City. We´ll be looking forward to meet you on your next visit to Ushuaia. Best, Pablo Tañira - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Located in the centre of the Main Street.
Cons: Walls are not insulated to reduce noise. Varying water temperature and pressure.
Convenient location. Most staff are exceedingly helpful. Warm inside when snow is falling outside. Rooms are not soundproof.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2016 by Lennox Ushuaia, Hotel Management
Dear Denis B, Thanks for taking a moment to write this review. We are glad to know you`ve enjoyed both Lennox and Ushuaia City. We´ll be looking forward to meet you on your next visit to Ushuaia. Best, Pablo Tañira - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Very friendly and attentive staff but rooms small and very hot
Comment from Hotel Management
by Lennox Ushuaia, Hotel Management
Dear, Thanks for taking a moment to write this review. We are glad to know you`ve enjoyed both Lennox and Ushuaia City. We´ll be looking forward to meet you on your next visit to Ushuaia. Best, Pablo Tañira - Hotel Manager