Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home from home

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely, friendly, family run hotel. Although we had a slight problem with the language on arrival (our fault not the staff as we couldn't speak Spanish) the lady of the house spoke very good English and we could have a conversation. The bedroom was comfortable and we had the full use of the living rooms with tea and coffee at all times, it was like home from home. The breakfast was very tasty and plentiful with a good choice. On our last day we were moving to another hotel to join the rest of the travellers going on our ship to Antarctica and we were able to stay in the living room until we needed to go with tea, coffee and cookies available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was great. There were a lot of stairs to climb. Our room was on the first floor so that was okay. If we had to carry our bags up 2 flights it would have been a bit difficult. The breakfast area was on the top floor and was quite nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no view; trees block it, long walk up hills

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Place smells like sewage, shower drain blocks so you are standing in others dirt up to your ankles, view is blocked by trees that could be cut staff are helpful, check in time is four --- elsewhere in U it's noon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Two stars if the cost were one tenth of what they

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The common room is about as nice as the advertising photo shows, but the sleeping rooms are grim. Wash basin set in a rotted wooden stand, impossible to clean. A third of the room lights did not work. Not a single hook for hanging towels etc. Not a single picture on the walls. I looked into two other vacant rooms and they were the same. And don't even think about taking a slice of apple from the dinning area for later in the day or you will face the wrath of the owner if she catches you. One, and only one, positive: the ladies in the kitchen were very sweet and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for Ushuaia

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The owner was delightful and gave us an upgrade to a room with a gorgeous view. Breakfast was good and staff very helpful. However, more detail in attention to the ongoing maintenance to the room is needed....eg, the sheets didn't fit and were worn thin, had to ask for more toilet paper and the curtains are worn out. The bath towels, however, were thick and new!
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from Portland

Great hotel Great Owner

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and Location. Loved this hotel very boutique and romantic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Bohemian hostel-style accommodation with friendly staff and communal facilities.
3 out of 5
by CAMERON from Sydney Australia

Rustic charm

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here twice, before and after a trip to Antarctica. The property is rustic and very homely, however I did struggle with language and I have basic Spanish skills. Many guests appear to be Italian, French, Spanish or Argentine when reading through the visitor book. It you have no Spanish skills at all I don't think this is the property for you.
4 out of 5
by CAMERON from Sydney

Friendly

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay before Antarctic trip. Loud a big friendly house.