Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully furnished hotel with large quiet rooms

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Warm welcome and large clean quiet room. Excellent dinner. Restaurant frequented by locals as well as hotel guests which is always a good sign. Fine freshly cooked breakfast. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke-on-Trent

Absolutely fantastic hotel, a gem of a find

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Absolute brilliant!! Stayed here as an overnight stop as we had travelled from Stoke to Cardiff to see an event at the principality stadium. Check-in was 3pm and we arrived at 12pm, the room wasn't ready but they still checked us in and gave us our key and showed us how to get in when we got back from the concert. We got back to the hotel from Cardiff at 12.45am, had no problems accessing the hotel or our room. Lovely, clean room. It felt so warm and inviting it felt rude to keep our shoes on. Breakfast in the morning 7-9 and the food and service was excellent. Staff are so friendly. Excellent hotel. It's only dropped a mark on room comfort as the bed was a bit noisy when turning over and wasn't particularly comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very friendly and good facilities Ideal location and nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Needed a hotel close to USK ( lovely place )

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: A garden to sit in.
Location: USK - 1 mile away - quaint and welcoming
Great hotel in great countryside. Superb food, rooms and service.
5 out of 5
by Sue

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was excellent with a lovely view over the countryside. We had a great breakfast, with plenty of choice. We enjoyed an evening meal in the restraurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice rural hotel not far from town

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Excellent location, parking, restaurant and pub near lovely town of Usk and easy access to motorways. Well pleased with all spects of room and a quiet location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Wales One Nighter

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one evening after biking all day in Wales. Very comfortable room! Very clean and the bathroom and shoer were roomy. Very nice English breakfast provided. Easy access to Usk, the surrounding countryside and many castle ruins. The rooms are not air conditioned and the room was a bit warm when we arrived.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable couple of days in Usk. The place has been much improved by the new owners. No problems at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy lodge

Posted May 24, 2017
Very pleasant stay and excellent staff located nicely for easy access into the surrounding areas