Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nuneaton


Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Everything, couldn't fault it.
Cons: Should have stayed longer!!
Location: Well situated for Monmouth, Symonds Yat, castles and lovely countryside.
A warm welcome at this newly refurbished property. Accommodation spotless, lovely room and everything throughout was immaculate. Bar meals or a lovely restaurant with meals to match! Could not fault it. Will certainly return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lucky find

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Warm welcome, comfortable clean room with large en-suite shower room ( I was probably in the smallest room, but perfect for me). Free WiFi.
Location: Just off the A449 about 10 miles north of the M4. Great location as a base to explore the Brecon Beacons.
This was a lucky find on my route and met all of my requirements. Excellent food available in the spacious restaurant. I would take a detour to stay here again when next in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: good food
Location: well placed to explore Monmouthshire, Roman Carlen and the Black Mountains
Fully refurbished May 2016 to a high standard; friendly owners and staff, clean and comfortable rooms and very good food (and Wye Valley Butty Bach beer). Smoked haddock for breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Good situation.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything was good.
Only there for one night but found it ideal for our requirements. Will certainly visit again as our daughter lives a few miles away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely clean place recently refurbished

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Staff very friendly nothing was too much trouble the room was spotless and the food is excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Lovely weekend getaway

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Lighting in bar and restaurant a bit too bright.
Location: Beautiful countryside setting, 5 minutes drive to Usk.
Sadly we only booked one night at Llangeview Lodge and could have stayed much longer! Staff and owners were all so friendly and the included welsh breakfast was superb in all respects. The accommodation is newly refurbished, spotlessly clean and comfortable, with everything thoughtfully provided for a restful peaceful night's sleep. We had an (optional) evening meal in the bar which was tasty, wholesome and good value too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cardiff

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: everything couldn't fault it
Cons: nothing
Location: within easy reach of river walks, boat trips,shopping
staff friendly &rooms good standard very nice breakfast with a good choice , evening meal was lovely but couldn't finish it as it was a very good helping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay, friendly staff, nice clean room

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Stayed over for one night 26/08/2016 Hotel recently refurbished, nice and clean throughout. Good food in the restaurant and a reasonable selection of beers in the bar. Adequate car parking, lit at night. Room was comfortable and clean but bathroom extractor fan is noisy and the doors slam loudly. All was quiet once everyone had retired for the night. Nice views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Friendly and comfortable.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Plenty parking spaces to choose from, rural setting yet not too far from civilisation. Friendly welcome, comfortable and clean room. Plenty of breakfast choices. Would choose to stay again.
5 out of 5
by Sue from Lancaster

A little gem

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The lodge is 8 weeks old. Tastefully renovated. All brand new. Great rooms. Excellent beer and wine. Very good breakfast and dinner menu. Well cooked to a very high standard. Comfortable tables. Attractive setting. Ample parking. Family owned. Extremely helpful and friendly. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.