Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke-on-Trent

Absolutely fantastic hotel, a gem of a find

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Absolute brilliant!! Stayed here as an overnight stop as we had travelled from Stoke to Cardiff to see an event at the principality stadium. Check-in was 3pm and we arrived at 12pm, the room wasn't ready but they still checked us in and gave us our key and showed us how to get in when we got back from the concert. We got back to the hotel from Cardiff at 12.45am, had no problems accessing the hotel or our room. Lovely, clean room. It felt so warm and inviting it felt rude to keep our shoes on. Breakfast in the morning 7-9 and the food and service was excellent. Staff are so friendly. Excellent hotel. It's only dropped a mark on room comfort as the bed was a bit noisy when turning over and wasn't particularly comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very friendly and good facilities Ideal location and nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Needed a hotel close to USK ( lovely place )

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: A garden to sit in.
Location: USK - 1 mile away - quaint and welcoming
Great hotel in great countryside. Superb food, rooms and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice rural hotel not far from town

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Excellent location, parking, restaurant and pub near lovely town of Usk and easy access to motorways. Well pleased with all spects of room and a quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy lodge

Posted May 24, 2017
Very pleasant stay and excellent staff located nicely for easy access into the surrounding areas
5 out of 5
by philip

Excelent little hotel. Family run and care too.

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were amazing. you can tell they have put their heart and soul into renovating this hotel. I happened to stay on steak night and it was lovely. Room was comfortable and warm with a good sized bathroom and shower. I booked a single room so had a single bed. I'm 6' 4" and still had room to stretch out in. Breakfast was again great. this may seem small but they toaster actually made toast and not either charcoal or warm bread. The cooked breakfast was cooked to order and i recommend you try the scrambled eggs. as it was quiet at breakfast I have a great shat with the owner about the hotel and her travels before she became a hotelier. this is something you don't get i many places. The address has gone into my diary for the next time I am stauing over in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Hotel located to the east of Usk.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The breakfast(kippers) was good in a pleasantly furnished restaurant.
Cons: The mirror in the bathroom I think should be moved to go above the wash basin and the shower requires a place to put your soap/shampoo.
Location: ALL good. Hotel located outside the town in pleasant countryside setting so great for exploring/walking/cycling/running.
The hotel has recently undergone refurbishment and has been fitted out to a good standard. I stayed on a Monday night when until I arrived hadn't appreciated is the only night the restaurant is closed so I had to go out to Usk to find a place to eat.
5 out of 5
by sarah

Highly recommended!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay for 1 night this weekend. Hotel is very nice, all looks very new and clean but feels comfortable and welcoming. Staff were all helpful and friendly. Breakfast very nice and made to order. We also ate dinner in the restaurant on Saturday night and the food was also great - could maybe do with another member of waiting staff on a busy Saturday night though as we did have to ask a couple of times for things that were forgotten which i think was due to the waiter being so rushed and having to deal with lots of customers. Overall excellent stay, lovely hotel, lovely area - we visited Usk castle and village which was very pleasant. Would happily recommend this hotel and I am hoping we will return again as there is more to explore in the local area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Every think was perfect with the hotel and the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
the llangeview lodge provided us with the best night stay since traveling to wales. Very friendly staff with a lovely atmosphere