Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by juliet from London

Fabulous Restaurant

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel seemed a little 'shut up' when we arrived early evening - eventually after much knocking and ringing - the door was answered. Although the corridors in Hotel were very dark and gloomy and our room basic it was clean and reasonably comfortable. What made this stay amazing was: 1st -the gem of a restaurant - the food was amazing!!! 2nd - the setting of this hotel in beautiful village of Ussac, Wisteria and lilac everywhere!!!
5 out of 5
by Bryan Hill

Auberg Saint Jean

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels
It was a business meeting I used the hotel for. I have have travelled to many hotels over the years but I must say the meal I had in the restaurant was without doubt the best meal I have ever had and all for €30 euro. I will look forward to using this hotel again
4 out of 5
by Roger H

beautiful location

Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels
Considering we were out of season the hotel staff were accommodating. The evening meal was very good with a good menu. The restaurant was beautifully appointed with a wonderful ambiance. The location is idyllic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Auberge Saint-Jean - Great food

Posted Feb 27, 2012 on Hotels
We had a very good 4 night stay and were made very welcome. The access from the autoroute was excellent and yet we felt we were really away from it all in the pretty village. Our meals were excellent and the highlight of our days. Theservice and detailed help with food choices from the restaurant staff was really helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
by Jean Albert from Wintzenheim (alsace)

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nous n'avons passé qu'une nuit!Hotel au calme, dommage que samedi et dimanche on ne peut pas y manger!Etant fatigués du voyage, nous aurions préféré ne pas être obligé de nous déplacer pour nous restaurer. Sur les conseils du gérant, nous sommes allés à la truffe noire, très bon restaurant....
3 out of 5
by Laurent from Chantilly

Je n'y retourne pas

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Environnement très calme, chambre sans climatisation et avec 30 degrés à l'extérieur, impossible de dormir. Petit déjeuner très sommaire.
4 out of 5
by Helge from Molde, Norway

Good service, clean room, nice place to relax.

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the old village. Good service. Had a late arrival. Missed the dinner. The manager made me cheese, vine and bread at arrival. Loved it. Little language barrier with the vaitors, but good service, clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Petite auberge agréable

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
chambre très propre et accueil agréable. Parfait pour une halte dans la région.
5 out of 5
by Antonio from Cunit (Tarragona-Catalunya)

Sin más, seguro que volveremos.

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Habitación sencilla, pero limpia y funcional, con TV y wifi. No se necesita nada más. Lugar tranquilo, para un perfecto descanso. Calidad del servicio inmejorable, trato muy amable por parte de todo el personal. La restauración es un punto y aparte, si bien la carta es corta, es más que suficiente, con una calidad que no he encontrado en otros lugares. Vale la pena desviarse unos pocos centenares de metros de la ruta para una muy buena comida y un buen descanso. Seguro que volveré.