Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Trains passing by was a disruption, but not end of the world
4 out of 5
by Alexander

Convenient and good for value

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good and simple hotel for people that has business or friends around. Good money for value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average-Good

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
A bit noisy as located directly at the railway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Curtis w.

Hotel Stay

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Orbitz
Yes My stay was outstanding, I loved every day of My stay, I loved the small commute to Zurich, the Hotel is in Uster, located in the suberbs of Zurich, It is a lovely Quiet countryside City, It was so Quiet, I looked forward to hearing the commuter train, that would pass by, directly behind the hotel, I also loved the secure under ground parking, that is Superior, to the Hotels in Zurich City, all for a more reasonable price, I would Definitely stay there again,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel. Close to transport.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Very clean and comfortable room. Staff were very helpful. Close to the train line so a bit noisy but not enough to prevent sleeping. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Nottingham

Stop over on route to Italy

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Smart hotel for out of town stop. Staffing is limited but very willing and helpful. Train line is at the back of the hotel, but if you know it's there when you book, you know what to expect.
3 out of 5
by Francesco from Zurich

nice but noisy

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is overall ok and the people working there are nice and friendly, the only problem is the train passing really close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Rinat from Israel

great hotel!!

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
quiet ans big room, with all you need, including a full kitchen, lots of place and a big shower room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Had to find someplace...

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel restaurant ended up being surprisingly good!
I had to find someplace to stay before catching a flight the next day and rooms are very expensive in Zurich. We found this place and booked it based on the rate, which wasn't too bad. Nobody mentioned anything about the train track right behind the hotel running all night long. The room was clean and Spartan. It met our needs but I wouldn't consider it as a base for exploring Zurich. It is in a suburb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient central hotel with design flair

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Quiet and spacious room facing the courtyard. Avoid rooms overlooking the cobbled road - very noisy.