Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This is a lovely bed and breakfast run by a friendly, welcoming couple. The hot tub was the highlight of our stay - oversized, well-maintained, and open at an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East PA

Very nice Bed & Breakfast

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very nice bed and breakfast. Leon and Chris were exceptional hosts - very friendly and accommodating. Room was nice. Antiques everywhere! Chris made a wonderful "to order" breakfast every morning. Will recommend and would go back if we are in that area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing B&B!!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The hosts Chris and Leon were so wonderful and the breakfast was simply amazing!!! they got a nice indoor jacuzzi, sauna and a small space to work out!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: I LOVED the soaking tub with the jets; so good!
A beautiful B&B in a lovely location. Leon was an excellent host. We loved the dog Ashley and cats Ben and Jerry. The breakfast was great. We were able to totally relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Stop off on trip up north. Nice place - not much to do in Herkimer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

What a great place!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Furnishings and the breakfasts.
Cons: nothng
Location: The baseball hall of fame in Cooperstown, NY
Beautiful house, friendly hosts, wonderful breakfasts, relaxing and colorful grounds! The Bellinger is the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Whitinsville, MA

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast in Herkimer, NY

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The atmosphere (victorian type decor).
Cons: We did't feel that anything needed improvement.
Location: It was not far from downtown Herkimer (by car). There were some restaurants in downtown Herkimer. Also, Herkimer Diamond Mines is not far by car.
My wife and I stayed at this Bed and Breakfast one night. We found the decor to be top notch. Even a baby grand player piano in perfect tune, which I was allowed to play. We enjoyed a small fire outside by a fountain and had a beautiful room. We would recommend this Bed and Breakfast as a place to stay. We had to leave very early the next morning, so we could've stay for breakfast, but the owner left us coffee to go and some freshly baked muffins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jem from bronxville, ny

Great place for those tired of chain hotels

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Personal service.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Do because I was only there one night.
Personally greeted by the owner; upgraded room for free; free wifi; fresh delicious breakfast cooked to order and in front of me. To those tired of the factory, production line of faceless chain hotels, picking a privately owned, owner run place like this is so refreshing. Give it a try you will never go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rita from western MA

Lovely B&B

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Beautiful décor, fantastic food; very comfortable bed
Cons: nothing
Location: Didn't check out anything in the area; we were headed to Cooperstown.
What a beautiful place! Chris and Leon were wonderful hosts. The breakfast was far beyond our expectations. The only thing I would caution people on is if you have allergies, they do have two very sweet and affectionate cats... I am allergic to cats and didn't know there would be any, so I had a pretty severe reaction. But we absolutely loved the inn and if we were going to be in the area longer we would have loved to extend our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pauline from Staffordshire

Excellent stay in Herkimer

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: Very comfortable and clean
Cons: There was no lift which could prove difficult for people with any disabilities.
Location: A quiet neighbourhood and close to town (if you have a car)
This accommodation was themed and very English. It was in a very quiet neighbourhood the owners were very welcoming and made sure we had everything which we needed. Also we were handed a menu the night before and could choose anything on the menu - all we had to do was to put the time we required breakfast and this was freshly prepared for you. Whilst we were there my husband experienced back problems and the lady owner carried both suitcases up and down the stairs for us to make sure we did not spoil our holiday, It was spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable - a home from home.