Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northport, NY

It is a motel, not a hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Good buffet breakfast and dining room which has been nicely renovated.
Disappointed and surprised that this is a motel. Doors which open to parking lot are now behind glassed in panels creating an inside hallway. Never saw this before but it is still a motel. Condition is fair to good overall. Renovated bathrooms. Low budget furnishings. Old beat windows and doors.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dirty Room

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The decor is a bit tired.
Location: Utica College Right off Rte 90
We arrived for out second stay at this hotel (the first stay was fine). When we got into the room the beds were not made and blankets everywhere. Went back to front desk and were given another room. In that room the remote control did not work. It was a bit late so we just watched the station the TV was stuck on. When we checked out and I told the front desk clerk our dirty room story and the remote situation she just apologized. I come from the hotel business and there is always a way to remedy the problem - a credit of some sort, maybe a discount to stay another time etc. Nothing was offered. I choose yes to recommend this hotel but I will recommend others in the area first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Leyna, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your feed back, All reviews are important to us good or bad. I'm deeply sorry about you being assigned to a dirty room, We will go over this with our housekeeping supervisor and housekeeping staff. Sorry about the TV remote not working as well if you decide to give us another chance we can be sure to accommodate for your not so pleasant stay on your last visit, Do to the fact you book threw Expedia and it is pre-paid we can not provide any discounts. I hope you will give us another chance in the future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free breakfast is not always good

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Heat in room even when set to 90 would sometimes not work at all then it would be a sauna and then back to cold. My favorite part of hotels is relaxing in the morning and enjoying my coffee and free continental breakfast. This was such a disappointment. The coffee was so bad I got up hopped in the car and brought back dunking donuts coffee. The food had no flavor and just looked old. From that point on every morning I went out and bought breakfast. So the extra money I thought I saved picking this hotel went down the drain. The room wasn't bad. We got what we paid for. However whatever that little drain is called on the side of the inside of the sink could be seen when you looked in the mirror and it was just disgustingly dirty. Eww Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Leyna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detail review. Sorry that the room temperature did not stay on a comfortable setting, Also wanna deeply apologize about you not enjoying breakfast and coffee. Hope you can give us another chance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you must be in Utica, NY; this is OK.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: some remodeling of the rooms.
An older motel that could use some updating. It is kept fairly clean and the complimentary breakfast is above average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Leyna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, We are happy to hear you enjoyed breakfast. Hope to see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunkirk, NY

Good stopover

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Convenience and price
Cons: Coffee
Location: Only slept over but had dinner at steak house next door and loved it !
The alarm clock went off at midnight and we didn't set it. Other than that the stay was good. Only amenities were soap and shampoo. Coffee at free breakfast was full of grounds. The staff was wonderful and ver helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Noemi Front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We value our guest feed back. Happy to hear the price was reasonable and the room and breakfast was good. Our apologies about the alarm clock and the coffee grounds in the coffee. We look forward to seeing you in the future and hope next visit will be perfect.
4 out of 5
by Gene

Gene from Pa.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
I was in for a funeral, and appreciate that the hotel was clean. It is in a good location. Only a short distance to everything. For the price it is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you GENE for taking the time to complete survey, We appreciate your feed back. My condolences to you and your family during this time. We take pride in our cleanliness and guest services, Looking forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you, Noemi Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The room was warm, cozy, and comfortable. Most importantly: affordable. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Leyna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time write a review, We appreciate your feed back and look forward to seeing again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spencerport, NY

A Solid Value

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, quiet, and a good price.
Cons: Fix the bathroom drain so that you're not standing in 5-6 inches of soapy water 5 minutes into a shower. This was my only real complaint.
Location: This was the most reasonably priced hotel close to our destination of Saquoit High School for a Robotics competition.
This hotel was close to our destination and a good value for the price. Sure, the bathroom was small and the tub drained very slowly, but the bed was clean and comfortable and the rest of the room was sizeable. It was quiet, but there were few guests there during our stay. We were on the second floor of the two story section, which was physically separated from the main hotel/motel. The room did not have a fridge or microwave, but we didn't need them during our stay. HVAC unit worked fine and was reasonably quiet. TV had many channels to choose from. The included breakfast was typical and included eggs, home fries, bacon, and an assortment of other choices (yogurt, Danish, make your own pancake, etc.). It wasn't restaurant quality food, but it was quite edible. Other food choices are nearby, if you want other options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Leyna , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We value our guest feed back, Happy to hear the price was reasonable and the room and breakfast was good. Our apologies about the drain in the bathtub not draining fast enough, We look forward to seeing you in the future and hope next visit will be perfect.
4 out of 5
by Judy

Great hotel for the value

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Super friendly staff and a nice room I slept great. Average hotel breakfast. Only complaint would be a little slow on wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We value your feed back, I apologize that the WiFi was slow, Look forward to seeing you again in the near future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

College visit

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Staff are friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was typical. Room was clean and warm. Inexpensive hotel with few frills but would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by L.O Guest Services , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete survey, We appreciate your feed back, We take pride in our cleanliness and guest services, Looking forward to seeing you in the near future