Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free breakfast is not always good

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Heat in room even when set to 90 would sometimes not work at all then it would be a sauna and then back to cold. My favorite part of hotels is relaxing in the morning and enjoying my coffee and free continental breakfast. This was such a disappointment. The coffee was so bad I got up hopped in the car and brought back dunking donuts coffee. The food had no flavor and just looked old. From that point on every morning I went out and bought breakfast. So the extra money I thought I saved picking this hotel went down the drain. The room wasn't bad. We got what we paid for. However whatever that little drain is called on the side of the inside of the sink could be seen when you looked in the mirror and it was just disgustingly dirty. Eww Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Leyna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detail review. Sorry that the room temperature did not stay on a comfortable setting, Also wanna deeply apologize about you not enjoying breakfast and coffee. Hope you can give us another chance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you must be in Utica, NY; this is OK.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: some remodeling of the rooms.
An older motel that could use some updating. It is kept fairly clean and the complimentary breakfast is above average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Leyna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, We are happy to hear you enjoyed breakfast. Hope to see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunkirk, NY

Good stopover

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Convenience and price
Cons: Coffee
Location: Only slept over but had dinner at steak house next door and loved it !
The alarm clock went off at midnight and we didn't set it. Other than that the stay was good. Only amenities were soap and shampoo. Coffee at free breakfast was full of grounds. The staff was wonderful and ver helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Noemi Front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We value our guest feed back. Happy to hear the price was reasonable and the room and breakfast was good. Our apologies about the alarm clock and the coffee grounds in the coffee. We look forward to seeing you in the future and hope next visit will be perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The room was warm, cozy, and comfortable. Most importantly: affordable. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Leyna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time write a review, We appreciate your feed back and look forward to seeing again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

College visit

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Staff are friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was typical. Room was clean and warm. Inexpensive hotel with few frills but would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by L.O Guest Services , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete survey, We appreciate your feed back, We take pride in our cleanliness and guest services, Looking forward to seeing you in the near future
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night clerk too drunk to check us in

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The night clerk was too drunk to check us in. It was 0230 hrs. It took three minutes to rouse him from his stupor enough to realize we were there. Then he cursed us out and wanted to fight. He tripped over the chair and hit the floor. We had teenagers with us. We left, crossed the street and checked in to the Hampton Suites where they were terrific. I went back at seven in the morning. The day clerk lied and tried to cover for her co-worker. The GM, a Mr. Patel, never followed up our repeated requests to address our issues. The room was pre-paid. I had to arrange a refund through Hotels.com. The kids have a great video of the drunk night clerk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are truly apologize for you were unable to check in due to unacceptable condition of night clerk. The morning clerk wasn't aware of incident until you notified. As soon morning clerk notified me, I have checked, confirmed and terminated employment of night clerk. I was unable to contact you because we do not have your contact info. in reservation. Should you have any question please feel free to contact us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was ok

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
we were there just for one night, but was clean and quiet, right next to Wendy's , McDonalds and Denny's right across the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montreal

For the purpose it was a nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Italian restaurant is fine as well as the gas station across for your evening beer in front of the tv.
The town is to be avoided, nothing happening here and overall needs a lot of TLC. So don't expect to book a hotel smack downtown for the night life! Therefore, settle for something correct and new not too far from eateries and you will be fine. Hence this hotel does a good job. Near an Italian restaurant and 2 minutes away from the center. Not too expensive just right for passing through.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Not clean

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Honestly it was leaving
Cons: Everything
Location: The scenic train ride
It was not clean had to go buy cleansers to clean off countertop and stovetop and desk, Old and rundown looking, and the breakfast was subpar compared to Holiday Inns