Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired with small bed

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Breakfast was not as good as most and bed for two was too small.
3 out of 5
by mlscott

good solid value

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
To be honest, the BW was not our first choice, but our one-night visit to family coincided with the peak of leaf season, and the places we would normally have stayed were sold out or $200+ a night. This was a perfectly acceptable alternative, however. There has been some recent renovation, giving the place a well-cared-for if still dated look. As in most similar motels, the climate control was loud and the breakfast buffet mediocre, but the staff was pleasant, the room clean, and the bed comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
I was a little nervous about booking here after I read the reviews, but it was a very nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Hotel close to Cooperstown

Posted Oct 23, 2015
It's a nice hotel and it was an easy drive to Cooperstown. Just think it could use a few updates
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015
3 night stay pleasant staff clean room good breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randy from Ithaca, NY

Fall Getaway

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was great, front desk customer service was very accommodating. Only negative review was the service and staff running the breakfast in the morning was not willing to assist you and the food was ice cold. Other than that part the hotel itself was great for the price. I would recommend going across the street to Denny's or McDonald's for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Wayne G.

BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Breakfast was almost an hour late getting ready from the time they said it’d start in the morning. Butter was frozen, these things they called eggs were cold and like rubber. Very disappointed, went out to get something that we could eat. Motel looked old and was trying to up-date, front door didn’t close right (did close & lock) unfinished siding under the windows on the outside, junkie looking for the money charged, check in staff was hard to understand, one had a cold and was spreading germs everywhere she went by sneezing then wiping her hand on her cloths, disgusting, wouldn’t stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John K.

Leaf peeping trip

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Motel near the Adirondack Scenic RR and was acceptable for overnight stay. Breakfast selection leaves something to be desired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Del Boca Vista - Utica

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Pros: The room was very clean. The desk clerk was accommodating. The continental breakfast was great. Cons: The bed was uncomfortable. To turn the tv on you have to fiddle with the power cord in the back of the tv. Temperature control in the room was kind of tough. It was either very hot or very cold.