Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saranac, NY

Posted May 6, 2018
Great pet friendly Motel. Stayed here to help our son move to a new apartment. Everything was A-one from the staff, room and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review, We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amenities at our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester

No problems

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Easy check in. Easy to find room. No problems. I'm not overly fond of that carpet fresh smell, but I think that's everywhere and I didn't notice it the second time I came in. Easy loading and unloading. It might have been nice to have a hand towel by the sink, but the toilet room was a step away. There was no sitting table in the room, like I've seen elsewhere, but that wasn't a problem. Haven't had breakfast yet, but I'm hopeful that this will end well. If not, there's a neat vintage-looking McDonalds mere inches away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Guest services , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Your feedback is important to us. Hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2018
I have nothing more to add! Really, nothing more!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving response with good rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

nice quiet location

Posted Feb 22, 2018
The staff there was incredibly nice and help me find my way around town. The location was beautiful set right in front of a canal for a nice view. I would definitely recommend staying at the Best Western if you're in Utica
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Guest services, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly and convenient

Posted Jan 26, 2018 on Hotels
Service was excellent, both the night staff and morning staff were friendly and efficient. The room was spotless and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by S W

Not too bad, but could be better

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
Sagging mattresses at a ground floor exposed to a sidewalk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017
Dear guest, we are not working on any mattresses replacement , so there is no way our mattresses sagging and expose to side walk. you may have noticed at different hotel during hotel stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utica, N.Y.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Was actually surprised at the cleanliness and overall experience. I always assume these lower starred hotels as "you get what you pay for" but this time, I got more than what I paid for. I especially liked the fact that the cleanliness wasn't masked through that choking perfume smell hotels sometimes add to make it appear well kept. That was my bonus. The hotel was walking distance to many of the essentials.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. Happy Holidays
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017
Thank you for leaving a rating