Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The room was warm, cozy, and comfortable. Most importantly: affordable. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Leyna, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time write a review, We appreciate your feed back and look forward to seeing again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

College visit

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Staff are friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was typical. Room was clean and warm. Inexpensive hotel with few frills but would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by L.O Guest Services , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete survey, We appreciate your feed back, We take pride in our cleanliness and guest services, Looking forward to seeing you in the near future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montreal

For the purpose it was a nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Italian restaurant is fine as well as the gas station across for your evening beer in front of the tv.
The town is to be avoided, nothing happening here and overall needs a lot of TLC. So don't expect to book a hotel smack downtown for the night life! Therefore, settle for something correct and new not too far from eateries and you will be fine. Hence this hotel does a good job. Near an Italian restaurant and 2 minutes away from the center. Not too expensive just right for passing through.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Not clean

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Honestly it was leaving
Cons: Everything
Location: The scenic train ride
It was not clean had to go buy cleansers to clean off countertop and stovetop and desk, Old and rundown looking, and the breakfast was subpar compared to Holiday Inns
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: It was handy fir the wedding I was attending nearby
The hotel was ok. Dated. Really needs a fan in bathroom to elevate the water stains on ceiling
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
to many cobwebs around the outlet and corners. staffs were loud in socializing with each other.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Nice restaurant next door.
Manager put us in a separate building on the second floor WITHOUT an elevator. When I complained to the desk clerk, he said that he didn't check us in. Very rude. He did give us a room on the first floor in the main building after I complained. Two lamps in the room were inoperable. I will send a letter to Best Western and will definitely avoid Best Western in future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel for the price I've found in Utica, NY

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Was clean and comfortable. Visit Utica frequently and will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the event I was attending.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Close to the event easy parking.
Cons: None
Location: I only attended the dinner. I did not have tome for any thing else.
It was excellent. I did not have time to visit any other locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Clean room/bathroom. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Close to train station, if you're without a car.