Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Overnight Stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016
We needed an inexpensive room, with restaurants nearby for an overnight stay. We had a double room for a family of 4, rooms are not overly spacious, but it was fine for a night. Room & bathroom was clean. Delmonico's across the street was delicious for supper!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

In and out

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: it was clean and quiet and reasonably priced
Location: Very convenient location right off of Exit 31 on I-90. Near restaurants and fast food places and of coarse Dunkin Donuts
I came to Utica for a funeral and needed to be in my room before the actual check-in. I called the Days Inn and explained my situation and the staff was very helpful in granting my request. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable I was only their for one night but it was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Better than you expect

Posted Jan 16, 2016
David ,on nights was a great hospitable front desk clerk helped me with everything I needed and more gave me information without asking at that I would have needed and was just all around a great person
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Utica College

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: stated above
Cons: carpet
convenient parking, wonderful bed, convenient to the college
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to SUNY Poly

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Great bed
Cons: Breakfast! Add pool!
Nice hotel. Breakfast was a little weak. Room was great and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! I would stay again if I need.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
It's a good hotel. Can be clean better, also better pillows in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Not far from here

Utica Days Inn

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: The location and rate.
Location: Erie Canal. Saranac Brewery tour. Nearby is the Adirondack State Park, if driving.
Close to downtown. Easy to walk to Union Station and Amtrak. WiFi fast. Nice breakfast. Staff was very nice during my 2 nights. Lots of places to eat within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzanne from Deer Isle, ME

Good

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
We really have appreciated a refrigerator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poconos

Good for business

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Nice place. Good for business. Clean room and bathroom.