Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Nice location. The room was clean and comfy. The facilities was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We checked in, everything seemed fine. Driving around to our room we noticed the parking lot was ice. Nothing was salted, not even the sidewalks. Our room seemed fine at first until we noticed the comforter had a terrible smell. Then when we used the shower it leaked all over the bathroom floor and even into the room on the other side of the wall. Everything I had on the floor next to the bed got soaked. My purse, important documents inside it and my clothes. Needless to say, we will not be staying at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Noemi, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience to you.Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Noemi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Management was VERY Rude!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Did NOT LIKE!
Cons: Management
Location: NO Comment on this.
Not a good experience, If you don't believe me, then, find out for yourself...GOOD LUCK!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fall in Utica

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Its location.
Cons: N/A
Location: Restaurants.
The hotel was conveniently located just off the thruway with several good restaurants within a short walk. The room was clean and nicely appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Noemi, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Noemi- Front Desk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Rough around the edges

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The bed is ok, the pilllows are very soft and the amenities are limited. The staff tried to be nice. The hotel is somewhat old and a bit run down. Days Inn needs to pay a little attention to this location to be competitive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For a lot less it would have been ok.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
very run down and in need of renovations and get rid of the smokers
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It sacked room stunk of cigarettes and smoke.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I will never use you again you screwed up our flight,car rental and our room. We asked.for a suite and we wound up with a smoking room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Stayed for wedding nearby.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Price.
Cons: Fridge in room would be nice.
Chose it for the price. It was fine. Clean and the bed was comfortable. Would have liked a fridge, but otherwise it met our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I remember a better Days Inn

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Cons: Breakfast options
Not sure but for some reason my room was booked with a handicapped bathroom which I definitely didn't choose. Perhaps Expedia dropped the ball when I booked it? Room was ok, building smelled of smoke in alot of spots, all the doors on each room were out of square and you could see over the top. not enough to actually view anything but it just seems like the building was old and settling quite a bit? Breakfast was probably the worst continental breakfast I have ever had. Not even eggs or some type of meat. So they had a pancake maker! Yes! oh well, it spit out a lifeless flat rubbery pancake imposter. At least the room was clean and the AC worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southeastern MA

Close to attractions

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Can walk to local restaurants. Close to downtown and Thruway. Good continental breakfast. Gas station next door.