Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Room was small. Room smelled musty until AC was turned on. Served our needs but nothing special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee,WI

Hotel conveniently located for visiting family.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Convenience of location. Surprisingly quiet.
Cons: Breakfast! Not a great selection of items. Too ripe bananas. Not nearly enough seating. Had to eat standing up twice.
Location: Close to thruway. Plenty to do depending on your interests.
We visited family in Whitesboro, purchased Italian pastries from the Florentine as well as Carusos and Vechios. Had lunch at the Franklin hotel. Made the drive for a day at Fort Ticonderoga, well worth it. Stopped at Nicky Doodles for a delicious cone of soft serve ice cream. Went to firemans event in Oriskany and toured the museum. Drove to monument at Batte of Oriskany. Great time was had by all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and there is a smell from the carpets.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The room is dated and has smell of carpet to it. We had an adjacent room that separates with a door. We could hear absolutely everything ftom the other room. Staff was nice and accomodating and breakfast was ok. But will not recommend this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Hotel room was ok. Common areas were a bit dingy- needed updating. It was a quiet, barebones, kind of stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Great hotel for the ;price.....nice and clean. conveniently located near food and right off the interstate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Convenient hotel, no frills but overall just fine

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Continental breakfast nothing too exciting but convenient. Free Wi-Fi.
Cons: Temperature control on AC/heater unit in the room not responsive.
Location: Very close to I-90 & with easy access to downtown Utica. Several restaurants within walking or easy driving distance.
Hotel convenient to I-90. Several restaurants within walking distance at various price levels. The hotel staff was professional. The room and bathroom were clean, the beds were OK, but the room AC/heating unit did not respond particularly well. Overall just fine and for the price not bad at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One overnight

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and understanding.
Cons: The breakfast and the pillows.
Location: We were in this area to visit a college for my daughter.
I was expecting a slightly nicer place based on the reviews I read. Our 'non-smoking' room smelled like smoke. When I mentioned it to the staff the first time, he said it probably was because our room was near the back door where people may go outside to smoke. After an hour, I was not feeling well, so I mentioned it again and asked to change rooms. He did move us to another room. This room was much better. The continental breakfast consisted of toast, spongy pancakes from a machine, watery oatmeal, and fruit loop cereal. Muffins or bagels would have been a little nicer. I will say it was quiet (except for someone sounding their car horn at 6:00 am). And the staff was polite and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great, the staff was very courteous and professional,the rooms were very clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good price. Convenient location.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was exceptionally helpful and attentive.
4 out of 5
by Randy from Colorado

Good value

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty nice for the price. Clean and comfortable. Delmonico's Italian Steak House across the street is really good!