Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Classuc Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Great down town location. Area in the midst of a rejuvenation with superb bars and cafes close by. Hotel is outstanding. Class and elegance throughout and appears that all of the renovations have been completed. All areas including the rooms were spotless. Definitely my hotel of choice when back in Utica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malone ny

Very nice hotel close to college

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I enjoyed the newly renovated property have a great dining experience at chop house
4 out of 5
by Neva

Nice rooms depressing location

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
This location is currently under construction both outside and inside. The rooms have been renovated. They are clean and comfortable, it would have been nice to have a few bottles of water stocked. The restaurant hasn't been completed yet nor the bar area. The lobby itself is still under construction and will look beautiful when its completed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Beautiful hotel under construction

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The rooms were spectacular-very big with. Comfortable beds. Very clean as they are newly renovated. The rest of the hotel is a bit of a mess as they renovating and the breakfast was a little disappointing. Only other issue, which was fully rectified, was my bill was higher than expedia quoted me. Not sure if it was an expedia issue or hotel issue, but the hotel corrected it with no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medina Ohio

Renovation

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel was being renovated while we were there. It's is obvious thought that Hilton is spending a lot of money on this hotel and it will turn out great. Our room was extremely nice and very spacious and well accommodated. The lobby was still being renovated and many common areas though we still enjoyed our visit and will definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Probably irrelevant because it's being rebuilt!

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
We hadn't realized they were redoing the whole place and were scared by the lobby, where all was in confusion but the reception desk, and the scene when we got off the elevator, where work was still going noisily on. But then we got a good price for the inconvenience, and the room door was like a bank vault against the noise. It ought to be a top flight place when finished and is across the street from our favorite Utica dining experience, Ocean Blue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auburn, ny

construction

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel under construction. Lobby not completed. Lovely rooms. Not a lot of parking. Had to leave a day early and was not charged at checkout which was very nice. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

not ready yet

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel was undergoing an extensive renovation. The lobby was a construction site as was the parking and eating areas. It will look great when complete but that is two months away. Room were larger and well appointed. This place gets an A on potential but a D on current presentation.
4 out of 5
by Ramon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nays

Awful service

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, a nice place to stay but the Service was absolutely awful. The front desk did not seem like they cared much about the guest. They charged me after booking through an online website and I had to call back in order to get a refund on top of being called a liar and speaking to one of the rudest people I've ever met in my life at front desk and even after the issue was resolved I never received an apology or anything for all of the trouble I went through!!!