Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Upon arriving at the Hampton Inn I went to check in and they had problems with one of my room check ins. I was checking in a room for myself and for my mother in law at the time. The staff was nice about it and made sure to get the room keys to me. But going up to our room they gave me a I bed room, I requested two queen bed due to my bff staying with me. So we had to lug everything back down to change rooms, this request was written on my check in detail page. After changing rooms I went back to request more towels and had to wait for the lady behind the desk to stop socializing with people in order to request more towels. When I asked for more towels the staff was snippy and said If I have them I will bring them to you..This turned me off of the hotel right away. You should always be kind to your guest when they are kind first. About an hour later we received our extra towels. I would not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ice Storm

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Last minute booking. Kid friendly. Pool. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. I'm delighted you were able to enjoy the hotel during the ice storm! We try to change breakfast daily so the same thing isn't out there every day. The entire staff strives to make sure all of our guests feel like they are at their "home away from home." We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Utica area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Feb 23, 2018
I really enjoyed at this hotel along with my family. Hotel staff was very professional and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Haider, Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. I'm delighted you had such a wonderful stay. The entire staff strives to make sure all of our guests feel like they are at their "home away from home." We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Utica area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

AHL ALL STARS

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Very nice and comfort hotel. Everyone there was super nice. I word stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Our stay was ok. However, we all experienced some level of airway irritation from whatever is used to clean the room or carpets. Perhpaps a pesticide...or air freshener? I am not not sure, but my reaction was more severe. for this reason, I would not recommend to anyone with potential sensitivities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Clean room. Quick check in. Great breakfast Good parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Information about the hotel is not available in your room. You have to remember everything you are told when you check in or look it up on line. I went to the front desk to ask when the pool closes (info that is normal provided in your room) and was told that I was tied that when I checked in. Which I prolly was but I didn’t remember and couldn’t look it up easily. Very rude
4 out of 5
by Ellen

It met it’s purpose, but needs updating.

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in need of updating. Rooms were very dark, internet came and went, small breakfast area.