Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This is the third time I've stopped at this hotel. I've never been disappointed. So comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. The entire staff strives to make sure all of our guests feel like they are at their "home away from home." We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Utica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We were traveling to New York for a wedding and this hotel meet our needs perfectly. It was clean, quiet, and the breakfast was fantastic. The only negative was that the receptionist informed us upon check-in that check-in time is 3pm, not 2pm like the website said. When I inquired of this she replied "it is a typo." However this time is listed as check-in on Hamptons website and on each of the hotel room doors at the hotel. A little misleading. She was, however, very accommodating and was able to find an open room for us at 2 pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. I'm so delighted you had such a wonderful stay while here for a wedding. I'm terribly sorry the front desk had said that was a "typo", but very happy we were able to get you into a open room. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by Wendy

Excellent price quality

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was a little hard to find. It is located behind a Denny's restaurant and the sign is very small. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated we had more than enough space and breakfast was included. The surrounding area is not very pretty and there are not a lot of options for things to do or restaurants on Mondays. I do have a little pet peeve there was something making a ticking noise in my room that was a little annoying. Service is five stars I'm sure if I had told them about the noise they would've found it and stopped it and I know this because at breakfast we missed breakfast by 15 minutes but they gave us a little boxes of cereal some fruit salad and milk and cups for us to take up to a room even though we had missed the free breakfast time it was so above and beyond what was expected .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean & Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I came to Utica to attend a concert. We chose this hotel since it was close to downtown Utica and it was right off the highway. The staff was friendly and welcoming; checking was fast. We had a comfortable stay. We would stay here again if ever in the area.
5 out of 5
by edward

Always a great stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
First time I had a whirlpool in the room. Fantastic! Hampton Inns are always my first choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice employees at this hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was booked last minute to avoid a blizzard on the East Coast. The next morning we woke up and it had snowed about 3-5 inches during the night. Our cars had been cleaned off at some point. The wind had blown snow back on mine but it was helpful to have had it cleaned already by someone on the staff. Then I went back inside after checking on the car and a lady was inquiring about a ride to the local hospital since neither cab she had called had arrived for over 30 minutes. The front desk person immediately called someone on staff and asked if they could take this guest. They said "Of course" and off they went. I was impressed with the kindness of the staff and the extra effort that made me smile. I could easily stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Toilet was broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate for short stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel for price that included breakfast. Don't get a room on first floor near lobby or meeting room - too noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Friendly service, quick check in and out. Great breakfast!