Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

レストランが近くにあり、新しく綺麗なホテル

Posted Aug 29, 2016
非常にせいけつで、毎日の清掃も行き届いていると思います レストランも歩いて行ける距離にあり便利です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice modern hotel but a little loud

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The hotel was very modern and clean. It was also convenient to restaurants. On the down side, our room was near the breakfast area, and it was very noisy with kids running around beginning at 7 a.m. Additionally, we specifically requested a room with two double beds but were given a room with one king bed. We were advised that there were no rooms with doubles available. The hotel did provide a cot, and there was a sofa with a pull out bed, but the makeshift beds were very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Nice hotel, mainly business people, suite didn't have separate rooms, only king bed plus sofa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great stay for the Hall of Fame Weekend! Friendly

Posted Jul 31, 2015
We were very happy with the accommodations. David uses a wheelchair so his accessible room, roll in shower and easy parking made things so easy. I would recommend this Holiday Inn + to anyone staying in the Utica/Cooperstown area. We even lucked out on the Great American Irish Festival, which a staffer pointed out and even googled directions!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel very close to I-90.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The size and cleanliness of the room. The complimentary breakfast.
Cons: The pool could be heated.
Location: I stopped at the hotel midway through a road trip to Boston, so I didn't do anything nearby.
The suite was large, modern, and clean. The staff was very friendly. The complementary breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Can't say enough about how great this was. So lovely, clean and new. Large room, great breakfast etc etc. Highly recommended!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a struggling city

Posted Oct 15, 2014
This is a newer hotel, so it's condition is not surprising. Hopefully they keep the hotel in good condition. The rooms are pricey, especially for it's surroundings. The room was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The pool and outdoor patio look like great features, although we didn't get a chance to use them. The breakfast area was up to expectations, and all staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice room, small pool though and a little noisy.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and accommodations were excellent in the room with fridge, microwave and plenty of towels and blankest.
Cons: Hotel this size needs a larger pool and a hot tub would have been nice. Walls a little too thin for noise issues.
Location: Did not stay in the area, unsure.
Our family stayed at this hotel on our way home on vacation to break up the journey. I HAVE to find accommodations with a pool as my kids are more interested in the swimming on vacation than anything else we do. The pool is rather tiny for the size of this hotel and it was packed when we stayed so it wasn't nearly as fun as they had hoped for. The room was very neat, tidy and comfortable. However, there were some noise issues with power equipment running early in the morning upstairs of us. We woke up to something noisy going on and just decided to get up and get moving anyway. It was a nice stay and the cleanliness was excellent, just minor problems that we didn't have on the way up staying at a different chain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Clean room, no food at breakfast

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Lady in charge of breakfast decided to stop refilling foods over an hour before breakfast time was over. Wouldn't refill pancake batter or put out more oatmeal or more cinnamon buns or cereal or fruits. When we asked for food, she did put out some frozen bagels, but not more cream cheese or butter.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Phila

Utica hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: It's new, the staff was friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Snow and ice removal. The driveway and parking areas were covered in snow and ice with no obvious attempt of removing it.
Location: 5 minutes from the center of town. Lots of restaurants near by.
New hotel near center of Utica. Convenient to attractions, we were in town for a sporting event at Utica College, about 5 miles away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Lee A, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, thanks for giving us your feedback. I'm happy to hear our location was convenient for you. We also have several great restaurants within walking distance, and Interstate-90 is just a half mile away.