Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Hotel was nice. Room was clean staff seemed nice didnt talk to them much.great hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience -no heat and no customer service.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Horrible! We checked in and went to our room. Once we got in our room the front desk called asking me to come back as their computer program timed out and he didn't run my card. Human error...that was no problem, I went back down they re-swiped my card. It was chilly in our room so before bed I turned the heat up on the unit under the window. It was blowing cold air even though all the dials were turned to heat and then would completely shut off. It was very cold outside 27 degrees so I figured it would take a while for the heat unit to warm up. I woke up at 2 AM and it was still cold in the room. I had 2 children traveling with me. At 7 AM I woke and it was freezing. There were no extra blankets in the room so I covered the kids up in winter coats. I went to the front desk and explained the situation. The desk clerk said "oh you should have come down at 2 AM and reported the problem but now there is nothing we can do because you are checking out today". He said all he could do was let maintenance know when they get in. Waking up 2 kids who had an early morning hockey game at 2 AM to change rooms was not an option. I then asked if they had toothbrush/ toothpaste (I was willing to pay for it) he went out and checked and said he would have to call his manager because the supply closet was locked. He manager called back and said I can't find the key sorry. Also, plan to be up and out early. At 8:15 AM we had housekeeping knocking at the door wanting to come in and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

No outlets!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
There were no electrical outlets close to bed for CPAP, or cell phone! Very old school. We had a lamp that had no outlet for it to be plugged into! Weird!need to update that ASAP. Otherwise the stay was great! Restaurant was good, staff friendly, bar drink good and we liked the option to Not have housekeeping!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh PA

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Nice hotel and reasonably priced in an area where nice hotels are not much of an option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The first thing I noticed is how clean the entire hotel was and how fresh it smelled. It was easy to get to and we appreciated that there was an elevator to get to the 2nd floor.
Cons: Nothing. We were very satisfied with our stay and the entire experience was good.
Location: We received a list of local restaurants with addresses, which was very helpful since we were not from this area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unreal

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We stayed at this hotel on our way to look at colleges - we arrived at 1 am . and hotel clerk gave us key to room . When we got to the room there was a pack of cigarettes and a drink on the dresser as well as clothing in the closet . Since the parking lot appeared not even half full and there were no other guests waiting to check in this was disturbing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near hospital and college- for athlete appointment

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: convenient to college and hospital
Location: college
The sink would not drain- was dirty on arrival - the room had connecting door- the young men in the adjoining room were very loud and yelling and were crashing and banging- I was upset about this and should have called security- the hotel clerk offered free breakfast but I had to go to Doctor appt early... It was very upsetting to have to put up with this at $188 paid
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Nice, clean & well maintained

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: should offer complimentary breakfast
The Plaza it isn't. But that isn't what I was looking for. It was clean, spacious and modern. The only complaints I would have is: 1) it was confusing finding it; 2) it should serve complimentary breakfast (we went to an iHop not too far away and it was expensive and awful!!)
5 out of 5
by Ralph from Concord

Clean and pet friendly

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great place. Friendly staff. Clean room. Pet friendly.
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
One issue--I booked this room with breakfast included & the front desk had no clue that I booked it that way. The hotel said that they usually don't book any rooms like that, but they gave me the breakfast anyway. Why, then, did hotels.com charge $10 more if the hotel usually charges breakfast separate from the room?