Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Brandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort Issues

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had a late check in due to holiday traffic. It took 3 attempts to get a key that worked - meanwhile my 3 and 5 year old were in the car waiting. Once we were in and settled (a solid 45 minutes) - the room as freezing. No heat on. I turned the blowing heat unit on and it became a sauna in there. Then I lowered the temp - and on and off the heat went all night long, waking both my kids several times. Eventually, I turned the heat completely off and we all were cold but snuggled under covers to get some sleep. The last nail in the coffin for me was not even having a continental breakfast available at this location. I'd have to pay more. Next year on our trip to visit Western NY family, we will be staying elsewhere. Cleaniness score due to hair in the shower from a previous guest - just gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Hotel was nice. Room was clean staff seemed nice didnt talk to them much.great hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience -no heat and no customer service.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Horrible! We checked in and went to our room. Once we got in our room the front desk called asking me to come back as their computer program timed out and he didn't run my card. Human error...that was no problem, I went back down they re-swiped my card. It was chilly in our room so before bed I turned the heat up on the unit under the window. It was blowing cold air even though all the dials were turned to heat and then would completely shut off. It was very cold outside 27 degrees so I figured it would take a while for the heat unit to warm up. I woke up at 2 AM and it was still cold in the room. I had 2 children traveling with me. At 7 AM I woke and it was freezing. There were no extra blankets in the room so I covered the kids up in winter coats. I went to the front desk and explained the situation. The desk clerk said "oh you should have come down at 2 AM and reported the problem but now there is nothing we can do because you are checking out today". He said all he could do was let maintenance know when they get in. Waking up 2 kids who had an early morning hockey game at 2 AM to change rooms was not an option. I then asked if they had toothbrush/ toothpaste (I was willing to pay for it) he went out and checked and said he would have to call his manager because the supply closet was locked. He manager called back and said I can't find the key sorry. Also, plan to be up and out early. At 8:15 AM we had housekeeping knocking at the door wanting to come in and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

No outlets!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
There were no electrical outlets close to bed for CPAP, or cell phone! Very old school. We had a lamp that had no outlet for it to be plugged into! Weird!need to update that ASAP. Otherwise the stay was great! Restaurant was good, staff friendly, bar drink good and we liked the option to Not have housekeeping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh PA

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Nice hotel and reasonably priced in an area where nice hotels are not much of an option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The first thing I noticed is how clean the entire hotel was and how fresh it smelled. It was easy to get to and we appreciated that there was an elevator to get to the 2nd floor.
Cons: Nothing. We were very satisfied with our stay and the entire experience was good.
Location: We received a list of local restaurants with addresses, which was very helpful since we were not from this area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth $170 paid for night.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
For the price not worth the stay. Room and décor from 1970's. Only thing semi-updated was bathroom. Coffee maker in bathroom - so odd/weird. Definitely rooms need major update.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice but a little over priced might look around area for cheaper next time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unreal

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We stayed at this hotel on our way to look at colleges - we arrived at 1 am . and hotel clerk gave us key to room . When we got to the room there was a pack of cigarettes and a drink on the dresser as well as clothing in the closet . Since the parking lot appeared not even half full and there were no other guests waiting to check in this was disturbing