Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Nice, clean & well maintained

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: should offer complimentary breakfast
The Plaza it isn't. But that isn't what I was looking for. It was clean, spacious and modern. The only complaints I would have is: 1) it was confusing finding it; 2) it should serve complimentary breakfast (we went to an iHop not too far away and it was expensive and awful!!)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Stay away

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: On outward appearance the hotel looks nice because the house keeping staff does a good job. Don't let that fool you into thinking it is updated.
Location: Utica College.
Air conditioner in room sounded like a motor boat and the room was hot. Desk said no one could come and repair it and no other rooms were available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Midway between Syracuse airport and Cooperstown

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The staff. Oh my, they were fantastic for us.
Cons: Not much. It was clean and well kept.
Location: We were here for an event an hour away so didn't get much of the local flair but there was a major shopping center with stores like Walmart very close
Induction weekend in Cooperstown can be a huge draw and even though we were looking in December for a July event, things were filling up fast. When we found 3 rooms available here we grabbed them. We could not have been more pleased. The staff was fantastic and went out of their way to accommodate us. They kept things in a freezer, gave us the low down on how to get to Cooperstown like a local and even who to ask for at the nearby restaurants. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the facilities were very well kept. I have no problem giving this place a thumbs up!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff top-notch

Posted Jul 27, 2016
After an initial mix-up with my reservation, the hotel staff always did everything they could to accommodate my needs, and always with smiles and understanding. The facility is excellent.
3 out of 5
by Frieda Hui Po Ming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by john from Ballston Spa

adequate for an overnight stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed for an overnight- close enough to Utica (great restaurants) and convenient for patents visiting Hamilton College
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Swansea MA

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel in a college campus and business park neighborhood. There is a restaurant in the hotel with great food also. I stay there every time I am in the Utica area on business.
4 out of 5
by sue from Amherst, ma

Nice quiet clean room

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed wine in the bar area and had a nice breakfast the next morning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels