Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff top-notch

Posted Jul 27, 2016
After an initial mix-up with my reservation, the hotel staff always did everything they could to accommodate my needs, and always with smiles and understanding. The facility is excellent.
3 out of 5
by john from Ballston Spa

adequate for an overnight stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed for an overnight- close enough to Utica (great restaurants) and convenient for patents visiting Hamilton College
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Swansea MA

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel in a college campus and business park neighborhood. There is a restaurant in the hotel with great food also. I stay there every time I am in the Utica area on business.
4 out of 5
by sue from Amherst, ma

Nice quiet clean room

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed wine in the bar area and had a nice breakfast the next morning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The hotel was great, but I wouldn't use Expedia again to book a room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sturbridge MA

W(h)ining & Dining

Posted Jan 26, 2016
I prefer hotels with attached restaurants because 1) after a day on the road I often don't feel like driving anymore, and 2) I usually have a glass or 2 of (red) wine with dinner and not have to drive anywhere. So here's my pet peeve: the food is good, not great, but good, there's top shelf liquor and craft beers to go with dinner, but the wine choices are undrinkable crap. Here's an idea, up the ante to a Martini Sonoma cab or a Bogle phantom for example and charge me 8-9 a glass rather than the 5 for the present offerings. In this instance I might have had s 2nd glass (more $$ for you), but couldn't finish the 1st. This happens fairly frequently (particularly when you're by yourself and don't want a bottle) but struck a particular chord here because the day was so long and the wine so bad
5 out of 5
by Sherri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smithfield, VA

Noisy heater!!

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Spacious and clean. Very nice staff in dining facility. Very nice neighborhood and relatively close to amenities, etc.
Cons: Replace the heating unit with one that runs a lot more quietly and puts out heat without "pulsing" on and off every three or four minutes.
Hotel was convenient and staff was pleasant. Room was spacious, clean and updated. But heating unit under window was very noisy and difficult to control. It was so noisy that my wife and I had difficulty getting a good night's sleep. Because of this, it's unlikely that we'll return to this hotel when we return to Utica. We visit Utica four or five times each year, usually staying for four or five nights.