Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Utica

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Location and the hotel itself was unique.
Cons: Need to heat the breakfast area.
Location: Utica auditorium and downtown
Overall, liked the hotel. Lofty lobby with chandeliers. Room was large and clean. The temperature in our room was difficult to get to a comfortable place. It was either way to warm or cold. Lobby and breakfast area seemed to have no heat at all. It was very cold outside and the hotel couldn't seem to keep up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Really? Expedia won't take my review unless I write comments?
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Hartford, CT

Good choice for an overnight in Utica

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hard to succeed with a downtown hotel in a struggling city, but this is a once-premier property that is still being well-managed, despite few guests when we were there. Breakfast was a distinct cut above the normal business hotel buffet, and staff were polite and friendly. Will stay there ahead of the usual chain suspects next time I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice old hotel with charm

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Old school charm
Cons: Upgrade TV's
Location: Center city with restaurants and bars close by. Tours of local brewery great
A nice old hotel 1912 that has much charm with difficulty competing with all the new competition. Our stay was enjoyable and priced right. I hope it can stay open for others to experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Definitely, will return for another visit. Great room very spacious...
4 out of 5
by charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by massoud from Orlando

Classic architecture, very charming and huge rooms

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful historic building and hotel! I hope it will make a full recovery to its glorious days!
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Pawtucket Rhode Island

Great to go for a hockey game

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Went for a Comets game also tour of Matt brewery that was great.
5 out of 5
by Emily from Parma, OH

Historical hotel still has its charm

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful, although you could tell it was old (although I liked to call it well aged). Parking was a breeze and it wasn't a loud or busy area of the city. The elevators were super small but the room was HUGE! Probably the largest room I'd stayed in for a standard price ever. It felt like an apartment more so than a hotel room. But the decor was very dated - but in a good way. You could almost feel the history and there was a lovely little display about the hotel's history in the lobby. The staff were extraordinarily nice and helpful.