Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Close to lots of shopping. Very friendly staff. Large room and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice area close to all, not up to par

Posted Jun 12, 2018
I was disappointed with stay the room had no microwave, clothes rake to hang things and the bed was to soft
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Excellent Staff

Posted May 3, 2018
This hotel location is a great one convenient to somewhere I needed to be in the morning. I arrived late in the evening after having driven ten hours. I was tired and hungry and what a surprise to have an excellent staff help me out with a great room and an after hour meal too! I was greatly impressed with the A-1 service that evening and the next morning too when I inquired about a certain cappuccino and lucky me they could make that as well. I would come back here again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2018 by Ted W. Nicodemus, Hotel Management
Anonymous: Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that the team created a memorable experience for you. We are extremely fortunate to have customer service minded associates that take pride in their work. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Utica, MI area. Sincerely, Ted W. Nicodemus General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Defiance, Oh

Loved everything about the hotel!

Posted Apr 26, 2018
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Add vending machines
Location: Close to many shopping areas and places to eat
Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Room was very comfortable. Overall I really enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2018 by Ted W. Nicodemus, Hotel Management
Hannah: Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that the team created a memorable experience for you. We are extremely fortunate to have customer service minded associates that take pride in their work. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Utica, MI area. Sincerely, Ted W. Nicodemus General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Awesome hotel and staff

Posted Apr 16, 2018
I'm from Florida I was in town visiting my daughter.......Very Awesome hotel and staff, great location off the interstate, lot of restaurants in the area and stores for shopping. Next visit in town, this will be the hotel fore and family again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Ted W. Nicodemus, Hotel Management
Vikki: Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that the team created a memorable experience for you. We are extremely fortunate to have customer service minded associates that take pride in their work. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Utica, MI area. Sincerely, Ted W. Nicodemus General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Clean, comfortable beds, easy check in I will use Hayatt again in my future
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2018 by Ted W. Nicodemus, Hotel Management
Anonymous: Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that the team created a memorable experience for you. We are extremely fortunate to have customer service minded associates that take pride in their work. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Utica, MI area. Sincerely, Ted W. Nicodemus General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice service

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
Staff was helpful to meet my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Ted W. Nicodemus, Hotel Management
Kristina: Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that the team created a memorable experience for you. We are extremely fortunate to have customer service minded associates that take pride in their work. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Utica, MI area. Sincerely, Ted W. Nicodemus General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Ted W. Nicodemus, Hotel Management
Mr. Pickens: Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. I am glad to see that the team created a memorable experience for you. We are very fortunate to have customer service minded associates that genuinely care for our guests. We hope to see you next time you are in the Utica, MI area. Warm Regards, Ted W. Nicodemus General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
We enjoyed the Hyatt in Utica. The staff was very friendly and helpful ! We (Judy & Wayne) would have no issues in rebooking a stay at the Hyatt in Utica. We were looked after very well. Thank You Wayne & Judy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Ted W. Nicodemus, Hotel Management
Wayne and Judy: Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. I am glad to see that the team created a memorable experience for you. We are very fortunate to have customer service minded associates that genuinely care for our guests. We hope to see you next time you are in the Utica, MI area. Warm Regards, Ted W. Nicodemus General Manager