Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, New York

Old, but clean

Posted Oct 10, 2016
This room was old, but everything was clean. The bed was comfortable and there were good amenities. It was good for a one night stay, but I wouldn't want to stay here for an extended period of time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Awful hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The place needs a major overhaul.
I could handle old and tired, but the rooms were beyond filthy, crud coated the outside of the toilet, the sink was not clean, towels appeared to have been used. Couldn't tell if the shower was clean or not, the surface is so worn. Carpet was stained, had not been vacuumed. The edges of the carpet had a thick coat of dust. Bedding was stained, worn and in some places falling apart. Rooms are very small and cramped, minimal countertop at the sink. Furniture looks to be from the 60's, my sister punctured her hand on a loose nail getting up from the upholstered chair. We had booked four nights, but only stayed one and booked the other three somewhere else. I'm sorry we even stayed the one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

No frills, super clean and quiet

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Old decor but not broken down, clean as a whistle and very quiet location. Close to everything you would be in Rome for, food and shopping close by and easy to get to. Did not eat there but this place is very well known by locals and heard it has great food too if you want to eat there.
3 out of 5
by Theresa from Boston

Will not be staying there again

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms ac did not work well! It was HOT! Bathroom tub not white but dingy, tub stopper had so much hair around it, tub didn't drain ( I took it out to drain and was disgusted!). Room smelled old, mildrewy, I purchased Yankee candle spray to freshen the scent of the room. I will NOT be rebooking. Restaurant and staff were wonderful!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Churchville NY

Nice quiet setting

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Dinning and Breakfast facilities were both very nice. Quiet sounderings
Cons: Need to segragate smokers even if they dont smoke in the room. they stink up their suroundings
Location: Boonville Woodsmens Fair
The grounds are very pleasant and quiet. Just what we were looking for after a day at the Boonville Woodsmen Fair. Room was clean but had a oder as we walked in. After a few minutes it was not so bad but when we left for dinner there was 50+ cigarette buts out on the sidewalk. A person that smokes smells up their environment around them, even if they dont smoke in the room. Im sure that was what we smelled. Dinner and breakfast was nice. Overall we enjoyed our brief stay
4 out of 5
by Donita from Hamburg NY

Overnight with more than the usual amenities

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, peaceful & clean!
4 out of 5
by adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely grounds, small, but pleasant rooms.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The grounds were beautiful.
Check in was delayed because the date was incorrect, but handled very nicely. Only complaint was there was the previous guests nightgown hanging on the bathroom door. Advised the front desk.