Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jack

Good stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Of course this not a top notch hotel but on the other hand the people were nice and there were no shady characters.would I stay here again? I'm booking two more weeks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017
Dear Sir We thank you for your business and we are also very happy that we were able to make your stay nice and comfortable.We look forward for your future stay. Thanks KNIGHTS INN MANAGEMENT
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

It served the purpose

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Well, first noticed...not enough receptacles. Bed was horrible to sleep in....showerhead was faulty...one or two receptacles didn't work. Carpeting in hallways seriously worn. View out window revealed construction debris and a major highway. We needed a place to sleep...and we slept, so in that respect...we got what we paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Kay, Hotel Management
Dear guest We firstly thank you for your business But we apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay and we will definitely look into the problems and fix it We also thank you for letting us know about the problems Thanks Kapila Kumar General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Was okay not just for the night
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017
Dear Guest We thank you for your business and for your good comments and hope to see you again. Thanks KNIGHTS INN MANAGEMENT
3 out of 5
by leonardo

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017
Dear Guest We thank you for rating us and wiil work hard to improve more Thanks KNIGHTS INN MANAGEMENT
1 out of 5
by Eric

Avoid this hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. I could not find a hotel room near Syracuse NY turnpike so called Hotels.com to help find a hotel that accepted pets near the turnpike. The condition of this hotel is terrible and the price of about $90 excessive for such a poor place. The room was not clean, in poor condition, with various insects. Hotels.com should consider removing this hotel from their listings and should never refer clients to this hotel. This is the first time that I have been completely dissatisfied with a hotel booked through Hotels.com.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Ohio

Third World Skidrow Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Anyone recommending or considering this hotel needs to be aware....the Super 8 management and the city of Utica need to inspect/condemn this.
Location: Utica is a nice town and this is an eyesore. We were there to see the Baseball Hall of Fame induction in Cooperstown and all other hotels were full.
BEWARE!!!! THis is NOT a Knights Inn- actually a skeevy Super8 with a sheet over the Super8 sign. Reservation was nonrefundable, but Receipt says Super 8. Room doors bore signs of forced entries, and bent frames made opening, closing and locking doors extremely difficult. Unlit urine soaked 'tower of terror" stairwells were perfect crime scenes. Skeevy permanent residents. Dumpster/guest cars popular w homeless. ALL ROOMS (whether occupied or not ) ARE OPENED EVERY DAY presumably to "air out;" but it's very easy to walk into anyone's room. Large holes in walls let in sunlight and rain. Broken AC units leaked, making rug in room and outside door wet. Dank, moldy odor. Scary brown splatters on walls and lampshades, burns on furniture, grease coating on chairs, clock and remote. In 50 years, I've NEVER seen a hotel like this - not even in third world. This place is perfect training for CSI and disease control. We left early.
1 out of 5
by Amber from Cincinnati

Overpriced filth.

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
1. Bloody booger on the bed sheet when we walked in 2. Rusty brown water came out of the tub faucet 3. Dank smell throughout the room 4. Stale cereal at breakfast 5. Did I mention the BLOODY BOOGER
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Ocean, NY

2 night stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Don't use the smoking rooms. They smell very bad. They accidentally put me in a smoking room and it was bad. They did change me to a non smoking room and my stay was comfortable. Hotel is near all points of interest in Utica.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels