Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Clean modern spacious room. Friendly staff. Didn't know they were pet friendly. Would stay there again in a heartbeat !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect for business traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights. Perfect amount of time. Turning stone Casino and golf resort is across the street. Bring your clubs. Courses are exceptional. Rooms are large and comfortable. Enjoyed the surprise sitting and TV area in the room. Hotel is only 4 years old so really clean and up to date. Weight room was sufficient as well. Free breakfast could offer more but wasn't the worst ever. Overall good hotel and would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Nice hotel for a day and night at the Casino! Very close and a lovely hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greece, NY

Disappointed

Posted May 16, 2016
If you're a there to be close to the casino then I guess it's ok. The rooms are nothing great and I found it to be dirty. Not much around the area and the swimming pool is tiny. Found it to be very overpriced for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Peter Kosha - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Sorry you did not find something in the area. Next time you could visit the Erie Canal, Fort Stanwix, used during the Revolutionary War. There is Villa Verona Winery just down the street from us. You are correct that most people come for the casino. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
by Roxanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tracey from Syracuse

Casino night

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was as expected, front desk personnel were very nice.
5 out of 5
by cora from gloversville

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
stay was great would like to have a closet though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Rowdy. No sleep.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: LOUSY.
Cons: EVERYTHING.
Location: GAMBLE AND WATCH DRUNKS WANDER THE HOTEL AT ALL HOURS OF THE NIGHT.
This hotel is ok. Expect a rowdy night due to the proximity to the casino. The group staying next door to us had to be removed by the NY State Police at 3:00am. Hardly slept. When I asked the front desk about a credit in the morning for the terrible experience I was told I would get a $40 credit. The hotel cost $252 for the night. (WAY TOO MUCH) My kids and I did not get more than three hours sleep, and then I never received the credit!! WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. STAY NEXT DOOR AT THE MARRIOTT.
3 out of 5
by Brian

No hot water

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great, hotel was nice as well. Only thing I was upset about was no hot water for a shower at 10am on a Tuesday morning. I can understand at rush hour on a weekday morning if the hotel was full of guests, but when there was less than 10 cars in the parking lot to not have hot water was very disappointing. I let the hotel staff know about my disapproval and they let me know that this seems to be a frequent reoccurring problem, so if you don't mind cold showers stay here, if you want a hot shower stay elsewhere.