Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wading River ny

College visit

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We stay here all the time when visiting our kids in college. John at the front desk always keeps me updated with sports scores.Chris and Jackie always a pleasure to talk to. Overall a great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Really nice hotel!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Close to the thruway and turning stone. Everything updated and new!! Not like the Microtel from the 90's. Comfortable beds!! Beautiful decor!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but loud on the first floor

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Seems like my idea of staying on the first floor for convenience, may not have been the best idea. I'm not sure if this walls are thin but I heard every car door close and every guest walk past my room. The place was small (now I know what a microtel is) but very comfortable. The casino crowd comes in late night and apparently haven't heard about common decency and not slamming doors etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Joy, Pa.

vacation

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Good bed,tv,clean bath
Cons: Breakfast. also an upgrade to a senior friendly toilet, you know, the tall one
Location: Handy to the casino at a more reasonable rate. The casino wants $250 per nite and they fill up, amazing
Everything good except the breakfast was low rent. No hot food. Motel 6 gives a better breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Had a very nice one night stay at the Verona hotel. Was clean and staff was very nice ! :) If I go that way again I would be happy to stay at this Microtel again !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The weather was not good but the hotel was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and great. The room was great and clean they had a great contenental breakfast in the morning. Overall this is the second time I have stayed and it has been great both times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Great hotel very close to Turning Stone Casino

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Stayed one night here for I was attending a holiday party at the turning stone casino and didn't want to pay $400 for a one night stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and the room was very nice. Reasonably priced and I highly recommend staying here if you're in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met all expectations

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Stayed at hotel. Availability and price were perfect! Room was roomy and clean and updated!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice post-Thanksgiving stop-off

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We stayed at the Microtel before driving back home from Thanksgiving, and got a solid impression upon first arrival. We had a room with one queen size bed and pillout couch, and after explaining to the front desk clerk that our daughter would be using the pullout, he told us it wasn't made just yet, but he would make the bed when we went out for a bit. Solid customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrible customer service

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The first was fine no problem. However upon arriving back to the hotel for night number two the power had been out for 6 hours already; the staff had no idea when the power would be back on. I get it the power is out there is nothing they could do but they had no flashlights for people to use..the was not there to assist people....they couldn't offer a hotel near by to check into....they didn't even call the next day to appologize or offer a refund...this is pretty bad customer service.