Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice post-Thanksgiving stop-off

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We stayed at the Microtel before driving back home from Thanksgiving, and got a solid impression upon first arrival. We had a room with one queen size bed and pillout couch, and after explaining to the front desk clerk that our daughter would be using the pullout, he told us it wasn't made just yet, but he would make the bed when we went out for a bit. Solid customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrible customer service

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The first was fine no problem. However upon arriving back to the hotel for night number two the power had been out for 6 hours already; the staff had no idea when the power would be back on. I get it the power is out there is nothing they could do but they had no flashlights for people to use..the was not there to assist people....they couldn't offer a hotel near by to check into....they didn't even call the next day to appologize or offer a refund...this is pretty bad customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We were given a handicap room (didn't request one) so we were thrilled with the large bathroom. Very clean property and appears to be relatively new.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Expedia screwed up

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location, condition
Cons: Expedia could make it easier for the hotel to straighten out reservation errors
Requested a two queen bed rooms rom Expedia. When I checked in I was given a 1 queen bed room. The clerk said that they had me down for a 1 queen. I checked my Expedia confirmation and it showed 2 queens. The clerk said I would have to contact Expedia to straighten it out. I did not have time to jerk around, as I was on my way to a wedding. Long story short we came with another couple in our camper van and my wife and I slept in the van. Kinda sucked since I paid the extra for the two queen room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: lots of light, and free coffee.
Cons: Kill the bugs. Add a fridge and microwave.
Room was full of stink bugs and I killed two roaches in the bathroom. We checked out early as my wife was very upset.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitehall,NY

Perfect location to Turning Stone!!!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Very clean, rooms were spacious and very clean. Great place too stay for a couple days of just over night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok for overnight stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: When we walked in to our room, the carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed. I guess I was right. My husband pointed to a cigarette butt that was
Location: Casinos, horse racing
The staff was helpful, good location, enjoyed the breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wading River NY

Immaculate Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Only thing close by is Duncan donuts and Turning Point Casino.
John at the front desk is such a great guy, very courteous and concerned about your arrival needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay, right off the interstate.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet location, safe parking (without additional charging for parking), nice room.
Cons: I'm not sure if they would provide a mini fridge or not. My room didn't have one. I'll have to check on this next time, in case I have leftovers aga
Easy to find, very clean, and a nice continental breakfast in the morning to start your day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Glens Falls NY

Hotel is ok but be careful on booking

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: It's location to casino
Cons: More experienced help. They have to put the customer first and negotiate.
Location: Close to two casinos.
First of all i like this hotel. This was the second time we stayed there. It is very close to Turningstone casino. When I booked the room that Expedia recommended I did not know it was a spare closet size room. I asked to upgrade to a larger and better room. I was told by a very young and inexperienced clerk that I had to call Expidia to upgrade. Could not get through to them because of hurricane. Told clerk to cancel the reservation and give me another room. I can't do that without charging for the cancelation he said even though the hotel was nearly empty. I believe it was poor inexperienced help not the Hotel. Make sure you book a double bed room even if you only need one. T his will give you more room and extra pillows. Also check what extras you get such as refrigerator, microwave etc. In other words double check what you are booking on Expedia.