Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, ny

Nice

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Bathroom was small otherwise it was nice. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

the hotel fit the need.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: the price was what I wanted to pay.
Cons: It is a little old.
Location: I was going to Clinton NY. All the hotels there were booked.
I was there four hours. I slept all four. It fit the need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Not a very nice Quality Hotel. I have stayed in many Quality hotels and I would rank this one an one of the worse. Not a very friendly reception. The outside cleanliness was horrible. They offer no breakfast, since attached to a Denny's that offer a 10% discount.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, NY

Close to historic Fort Stanwix

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: No HD on TV. There's HDTV but no HD channels.
Location: Historic Fort Stanwix nearby and Turning Stone Resort Casino is a short drive away. There's also Historic Erie Canal village nearby.
My stay was "okay". Only needed a room to "sleep" due to a Christmas party I wanted to go to. No HD channels for those who might stay longer. My room was clean. You get what you pay for if you're only going to stay just one night and not spend too much time in a room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel for quick stay in Rome
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Wifi, No Tv

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Could not sign into wifi from my room. Told the desk and he said he would look into it in the morning. Digital break up on the TV signal made it impossible to watch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Not far from Utica, easy to find.
Cons: I think I covered it in my review.
Location: A lot of stores in a short distance from the motel.
It was ok. There were some aunts in bathroom on floor. We got woke up to noise outside and in next room. Bed wasn't all that comfortable. And don't expect to be able to use wifi. They offer it. But it doesn't have much signal. And my own phone was like it was in a dead zone in the room. No provided breakfast but you do get 10% off at Dennys, which is attached to the motel. If you remember to tell the waitress. So expect to spend more on food. Saw the receptionist twice, at check in and out, not there any other time we went through reception area. I wasn't crazy about the room, but it was a warm and dry place to sleep. If you could with the noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
On arrival clerk told me he "purged" me from reservation even though I arrived before deadline and paid in full in advance to hotels.com. I was told I needed to call hotels.com to "straighten it out". After departing my cc was charged additional even though thete was zero legitimate reason to do so. I'm EXTREMELY unhappy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Our stay was great. The bed was very comfortable.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Location was great for the casino,it was like 8 to 10 miles away and not hard to find.
We went down for our Anniversary and to go to Turning stone casino. It was the perfect place a lot of places to eat shopping near by. I would stay here again.