Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pretty much what you would expect at a Radisson

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The lobby.
Cons: Definitely needs a total renovation.
Location: Polar Express train ride was very close so made it a convenient location.
The hotel facility and rooms were pretty run down. The pool hallway had a pretty bad mildew odor. The pool itself looked old and there was a strong odor of chemicals. The dining experience at dinner and breakfast were terrible. My son ordered the pasta and meatballs and the sauce was terrible. We all tried it to see if he was just being picky and it had a strange taste - like vinegar in the sauce or something. He refused to eat it. They did make it right by bringing out Chicken Tenders that they didn't charge us for. Then the breakfast buffet on Sunday was awful. From the coffee, to the juice, to the incredibly hard french toast - definitely a thumbs down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by wpaquette@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast buffet and dinner in the restaurant. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We do apologize for this experience. We have shared your comments and concerns with our FOOD AND BEVERAGE department so the situation may be addressed to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Canaan, USA

REALLY NEEDS AN OVERHAUL!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Hotel is extremely dated for a $200/night hotel in Utica! Stay at one of the new hotels! I even had mold in my shower! The positive is the people were very nice who worked there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Amanda S., Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards. Thank you again and we hope you will return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Cons: Common areas need to be updated.
Upon check in - staff should have informed me that overnight street parking was not permitted on the street in front of the property. We parked there to check in and I told them I was parked on the street. There was not signage informing visitors overnight parking was not permitted and now I will be fighting a parking ticket that could have been avoided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing experience

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: see remarks
Our original room was changed because of dirty carpet and other things that we found disappointing in the room. The room we were changed to was equally disappointing....carpet in there was also dirty. Carpets in both rooms were in need of shampooing, and at the very least vacuuming. Our two night stay was in room #204. The bathroom was not as clean as it should be and looked very shabby in some areas....floor stained, caulking uneven and discolored. There were no information books in either room. When we inquired, we were told we could get the directory of services by using a phone ap. We finally received a directory from the front desk. If the service directory is now only available on a phone ap, that should be clearly pointed out somewhere in the room. The assumption is probably that everyone now has a smart phone and is savvy enough to acquire aps, etc., but what about those few people who aren't? Also, one of the elevators was very shaky and noisy. We have stayed at the Radisson Hotel in Utica many times....in fact, our last stay was last August when we had our whole family there for a family reunion. Everything was great at that time. We feel that in the few months since we were last there, there has been a decline in appearance and services. We come to Utica often and most often call the Radisson before any other hotel. We will probably think twice about that the next time we are looking for a place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that your recent stay was not up to the standards that you have come to know from this hotel. We do apologize that your guest accommodations were not cleaned properly. We also want to say how sorry we are for the disappointing service that you received from the hotel staff concerning the directory. We will make sure to speak to housekeeping as well as the hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are being cleaned to the standards that Radisson is known for and that our hotel staff is providing our best service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener Ontario

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Just stayed one night, really one checked in, slept there, took a shower and then left so can not say much about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Bed and linens.
Cons: The room had a funny smell.
Location: City location.
The hotel appeared old but the bed was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Poor quality

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Room was next to a noisy a/c compressor. Ottoman had an aweful looking stain and sleep number bed was broken. Bathroom shower/spout diveter was faulty resulting in small amount water while showering. Beef lasagna was delivered cold while salad portion was measely. Will never stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Amanda S., Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. I have shared your comments about the ottoman, the shower head and the bed with our team. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Having a restaurant. Didn't have to go out and locate someplace to dine. Perfect.
Every staff member we talked with was so nice. The staff was very accommodating. The service and food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of it all

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Large clean room, sleep number bed, nice pool. In central location, close to everything. Desk clerk remembered us and our room when we left! And there were bus loads (literally) of people who checked in that day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved the beds

Posted Jul 16, 2016
would have been nice to have breakfast included Drinks were expensive