Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff and management were great.
Cons: The pool was too cold for a toddler to swim.
It was a wonderful stay with nice and friendly hotel staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William

upgrading property

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Property is starting to show wear, Bathroom had mold along floor and ceiling of shower. Shower nozzle would not stay in place.Bathroom was tiny. Staff was very good and bar restaurant was also ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
the elevator was slow and the indoor pool was COLD!
5 out of 5
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful throughout our entire stay and wedding reception. However, our first room smelled of mildew very badly and there was mold in the bathroom. Our second room was better, but still had mold in the bathroom grout. The mattresses were amazing. The breakfast was great. We did not use the pool, as it appeared dirty. The pool hours were excellent though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pretty much what you would expect at a Radisson

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The lobby.
Cons: Definitely needs a total renovation.
Location: Polar Express train ride was very close so made it a convenient location.
The hotel facility and rooms were pretty run down. The pool hallway had a pretty bad mildew odor. The pool itself looked old and there was a strong odor of chemicals. The dining experience at dinner and breakfast were terrible. My son ordered the pasta and meatballs and the sauce was terrible. We all tried it to see if he was just being picky and it had a strange taste - like vinegar in the sauce or something. He refused to eat it. They did make it right by bringing out Chicken Tenders that they didn't charge us for. Then the breakfast buffet on Sunday was awful. From the coffee, to the juice, to the incredibly hard french toast - definitely a thumbs down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by wpaquette@carlsonrezidor.com, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast buffet and dinner in the restaurant. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We do apologize for this experience. We have shared your comments and concerns with our FOOD AND BEVERAGE department so the situation may be addressed to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Canaan, USA

REALLY NEEDS AN OVERHAUL!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Hotel is extremely dated for a $200/night hotel in Utica! Stay at one of the new hotels! I even had mold in my shower! The positive is the people were very nice who worked there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Amanda S., Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards. Thank you again and we hope you will return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Cons: Common areas need to be updated.
Upon check in - staff should have informed me that overnight street parking was not permitted on the street in front of the property. We parked there to check in and I told them I was parked on the street. There was not signage informing visitors overnight parking was not permitted and now I will be fighting a parking ticket that could have been avoided.