Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Disappointing and dirty.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and it was pretty quiet. Breakfast was okay.
Cons: The room smelled. They did not clean the sink or empty the trash. Instead of making the beds they just threw the comforter over the messed up sheets.
Location: There is not much around the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Utica College.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Needs new rug. Urine stinch in bathroom. Enternet is good by lobby but cant reach connection to farther rooms. Limited breakfast. Locattion is the only reason to stay here..id be ok if they charged me 30 bucks a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing staff and housekeeping

Posted Jul 23, 2016
There was a multiple night stay in which housekeeping never cleaned underneath the coffee pot. In addition, the room door was not shut but the housekeeper twice. The first time, I was perplexed; the second time, I was in the room, so I know that the error was housekeeping. Most disappointing was the front desk response on check-out: - Regarding cleaning: in order for the housekeeper to clean underneath the coffee pot, you need to be present in the room when the cleaning occurs so that you can tell housekeeping what you want. REALLY? This is not a request for special services, but an identified place that needed cleaning. -Regarding the room door not shut. The front desk response was 'Oh, that must be XXXX'. We will have to talk to her.'. This certainly implies that this is an ongoing problem for which there is little concern. There was never an apology and the clerk continued to work on the computer while this conversation was occurring. Find somewhere else to stay. Old hotel is fine... but there needs to be service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very disappointed that the swiming pool was not operational. Also very surprised that there was no elevator. There was no washcloth in the room and when I went to get one I was told that they were out of them. All told the motel was in need of updating and bigger investment by owners. Would not stay there in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Onatario, Canada

Shower curtain full of mold, bed made twice in wk.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Have always liked Ramada but was really disappointed in this one.
Cons: Workers need to be more conscientious.
Location: We were only there to sleep- at Cooperstown everyday for the whole day.
Had to get rekeyed every night for 4 nights until 1 employee fixed it. Cleaner didn't exist! Didn't empty waste baskets for first 2 nights, made my own bed. Never replace towels once in entire week. Mold on shower curtain. Workers were friendly but didn't seem to care. Really hard place to find-needs more signing from thru-way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service, run-down hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk checked us in to a room that wasn't ready. The room we finally received had a broken fridge. It took three calls to the front desk to finally get someone to bring us a working fridge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by anthony from ohio

Pool closed

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
I liked the hotel and staff very much however, the entire reason we stayed at this hotel was for the pool. We paid more and stayed farther away from where we needed to because it offered a pool that was opened when we booked the room. When we got there the pool was closed and i was very disappointed because we could not swim the 3 days we were there.
2 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kalidas

very poor quality

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
no hotwater in bathroom, no lock to the toilet door and bedspread was torn.