Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Disappointing and dirty.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and it was pretty quiet. Breakfast was okay.
Cons: The room smelled. They did not clean the sink or empty the trash. Instead of making the beds they just threw the comforter over the messed up sheets.
Location: There is not much around the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Utica College.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Needs new rug. Urine stinch in bathroom. Enternet is good by lobby but cant reach connection to farther rooms. Limited breakfast. Locattion is the only reason to stay here..id be ok if they charged me 30 bucks a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing staff and housekeeping

Posted Jul 23, 2016
There was a multiple night stay in which housekeeping never cleaned underneath the coffee pot. In addition, the room door was not shut but the housekeeper twice. The first time, I was perplexed; the second time, I was in the room, so I know that the error was housekeeping. Most disappointing was the front desk response on check-out: - Regarding cleaning: in order for the housekeeper to clean underneath the coffee pot, you need to be present in the room when the cleaning occurs so that you can tell housekeeping what you want. REALLY? This is not a request for special services, but an identified place that needed cleaning. -Regarding the room door not shut. The front desk response was 'Oh, that must be XXXX'. We will have to talk to her.'. This certainly implies that this is an ongoing problem for which there is little concern. There was never an apology and the clerk continued to work on the computer while this conversation was occurring. Find somewhere else to stay. Old hotel is fine... but there needs to be service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very disappointed that the swiming pool was not operational. Also very surprised that there was no elevator. There was no washcloth in the room and when I went to get one I was told that they were out of them. All told the motel was in need of updating and bigger investment by owners. Would not stay there in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Onatario, Canada

Shower curtain full of mold, bed made twice in wk.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Have always liked Ramada but was really disappointed in this one.
Cons: Workers need to be more conscientious.
Location: We were only there to sleep- at Cooperstown everyday for the whole day.
Had to get rekeyed every night for 4 nights until 1 employee fixed it. Cleaner didn't exist! Didn't empty waste baskets for first 2 nights, made my own bed. Never replace towels once in entire week. Mold on shower curtain. Workers were friendly but didn't seem to care. Really hard place to find-needs more signing from thru-way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from return to CNY

rooms dated, small, hotel in need of capital impro

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect for our events, very easy drive to all the areas we visited.
Cons: Update and spend some capital
Location: family event and family visit
requested a double bed room. Our room clearly had been designed for one king bed and the remaining head board showed it. The head board was still on the wall, not even over the two beds. The floor space was not sufficient for a second bed. The rear door lock did not work and was broken open, did not give me a sense of safety. Sufficient parking, but the lot really needed some work. Location was excellent so I am not sure why owners have not chosen to infuse some capital into the facility. Not sure how they have kept their Ramada flag.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

NASTY!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Checked in after dark ...woke to an abandoned industrial park and no restaurants nearby even by car.
The overall appearance was dingy. We had to use STAIRS to get to our room! The room was nasty dirty. Grout in the bathroom was moldy and the bath mat was so dirty and stained we never showered. I would NOT recommend thisstay to ANYONE! The people partying next door to our room or somewhere close enough were so loud they could not hear us banging to quiet them until 3 AM. Worst stay in all my years of travel and I travel more often than most! NEVER here or any Ramada again without close inspection!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramada should remove name from this building!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Renovation of entire facility. Pay attention to cleanliness and hire people that are capable of communicating with the customer clearly.
First room had no lights. Curtain falling off curtain rod. Second room has dirty rugs, tub and the hair dryer blew out or something. I was able to change first room easily enough. The second room when, I explained to the front desk person at checkout, the reason for this review, was to late to exchange again. He asked if I gave them a chance to correct issues. I explained I gave them a second chance when I had been disappointment when the first room with no lights and curtain falling off rod. I expected the first room to be ok. The second one I explained that they had blew it. I also booked room friends who were to embarrassed to tell me about any issues. I am embarrassed that I book such a bad place for my close friends. I could have booked any hotel in the area but was it recommended by Utica College I will be suggesting to Utica College that they should not send people to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

What a dive

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: It was close to where I needed to be.
Cons: This hotel needs a complete removation
Location: The hotel is out of the way. due to some past highway improvements that were made.
I had stayed in the hotel about 10 years ago and it was a nice middle of the road hotel. I don't think a thing has been done to it since. What made it so bad? Here is the list - The shower curtain had mold on the bottom, and so did the replacement curtain after I complained. The chairs in the room had stains on them, obviously not cleaned, 1/2 window curtain didn't open. The carpet was torn in spots and very worn in others. The list goes on, but I think everyone gets the picture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Brad Cook, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will use it to reexamine the areas where we have fallen short and use it to correct these issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, Ct

unpleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: in need of a huge update
I decided to roll the dice and go for the discount with one of the random choices within a rating category; in this case 2.5 stars. Bad move. My expectation was for a basic room at a known chain that was clean and reasonably comfortable. This place was poorly lit, like something out of an old gangster movie. Upon entering the room, the entry lights did not work, the bathroom sink was placed outside of the bathroom, you couldn't close the bathroom door while sitting on the toilet and it smelled. This is what I would have expected with a 1 to 1.5 star facility. While I first thought I was getting a great deal at $57/night; in hindsight, I probably overpaid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Brad Cook, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for your review. We take comments like yours very seriously and use them to make corrections in our facilities and operations. I would like to apologize that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been. However, I am confident that a recent change in management will soon see problems like these eliminated.