Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value! New rooms. Extra clean.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
It's next to Deny's, Lowe's, Wal-Mart, Hannaford (large grocery), Tractor Supply...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

This is the only hotel in town, and they know it.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Most everything, the rooms need an overhaul, the beds need to be replaced , the heat needs to be fixed and an elevator needs to be installed.
Location: Its convenient to Herkimer NY. Theres a Denny's.
If you enjoy other peoples hair in your bathroom when you arrive this is the place for you. Small, uncomfortable rooms, with very firm mattresses and only one thin blanket. Heat that doesn't work so you are forced to use a window AC unit set to the heat mode that blows directly on your face all night long. The maid service is quick and lousy, one day they skipped our room all together and when I went to the desk to complain about it they told me sorry the housekeepers have all gone home , heres some towels. Oh and just FYI there is no elevator here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice people

Posted Nov 4, 2015
One suggestion get some new pillows. Slept and left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Cochranton

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was really friendly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Our room was very nice. High speed internet was a plus. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stefan from Örebro, Sweden

Clan, friendly, convinient, good breakfast

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Clean. Good breakfast. Bg plus for gluten-free stuff on breakfast. Friendly staff. In good condition, eventhough not brand new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MANISH from Mississauga,ON, Canada

Red Roof Inn and Suites,Herkimer, NY

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for one night as we were visiting the National Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown.The hotel was reasonably priced for a suite with two queen beds NOn smoking.The only disappointment was the breakfast selection.They di not have scrambled eggs or bread to toast.I asked the staff on duty for bread and she said we don't have it and she was not at all friendly. On the other hand the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Umm, it has a roof and a bed.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty basic. Just a roof and a bed. It was clean but not particularly comfortable. Room is too small to open a suitcase except on the bed. WiFi was very spotty, it only worked on one device we had. Other ones could not connect. For a single night, in a pinch. I guess. But not my first choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels