Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Overall it was a clean and nice hotel. The outside does seem a little sketchy but inside was perfectly fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Best Red Roof Inn ever

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Service is awesome !!! Rooms a very nice for a Red Roof Inn !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Excellent Value, Great Room!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The room was very spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: This is a motel, so it is not upscale, but it was absolutely above standard.
Location: There was a nice water front restaurant that we dined in late in the evening.
I have not stayed in a motel type of establishment for many years, but for the price and offering of 3 beds I tried this one. I was not disappointed. The staff was very polite, friendly, and helpful. The establishment was not fancy but it was up to date and very clean. Our room was actually a suite, with 3 very comfortable beds and lots of space. I was surprised at a nice little continental breakfast that allowed us to get right back on the road quickly in the morning. I would choose this as a stopping point during our family travels every time!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Central location

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Comfortable beds and good Breakfast we visited in late December and got 12" of snow ... all walks where well cleaned and safe rooms were warm and dry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

nice hotel close to restaurants, and Walmart.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Location: bar, store, gas station, restaurant, Walmart
Room comfort, great breakfast, will stay there again when I go to town again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great Place to stay. It was nice and quiet this time. Only problem was the wifi and the front desk offering no help regarding it except telling me it always happens.. Not a good answer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Belleville, Ontario

Convenient for overnight stop near thruway

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly, clean, close to turnpike exit.
Easy to walk to restaurant when weather terribly icy. Room was easy to access with car parked by the door. Grandson used treadmill in exercise room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located... with a few good surprises

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Microwave, small refrigerator, iron and ironing board in room Spacious Clean Friendly staff Free parking Facilities seemed to be in good repair
Cons: Bed could be more comfortable Bath towels scratchy
Location: Herkimer County Community College nearby w/sports, movies, other college events Adirondacks Variety of restaurants nearby15 miles (Utica)
Arrived to find one-person staff at the check in counter (helpful, friendly, professional, and experienced at that location). Lobby decorated modestly for holidays. No valets, bell hops, etc. available (fine by me). Plenty of free parking in outdoor lot. Spacious room with amenities (surprised to find a refrigerator and microwave). Good budget alternative to more expensive lodging. More than adequate for overnight and longer duration stays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels