Ratings based on 1,489 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta, NY

Very nice hotel in Northern Utica, NY

Posted May 16, 2018
Check-in is a snap, the staff are friendly and informative. This hotel is very clean both inside and out. The rooms are comfortable, Also, with this hotel being near major roads and US Route 5, this hotel is very quiet. I will recommend this hotel others as well as stay here if in area again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted May 16, 2018
This is the best Red Roof Inn that I've ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice n easy

Posted May 14, 2018
Comfortable beds, spacious, clean and worked well for my sons college visit. Take dogs which is a plus room for a bed. Nice staff and well priced. Morning coffee was fine and will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Great value for the price! Our room however did smell vaguely of cigarettes (and lemon cleaning products) and the windows don’t have screens so you can’t really leave them open. The room was clean and staff was pleasant, although a little unaccomodating (we asked for a late checkout and they wanted to charge for another full day.)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by Mocha, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We're happy you enjoyed your stay. We're sorry to hear the room had a vague smell of cigarette, we'll work hard at addressing that issue. Also would like to apologize for being unable to do late check-out, our check-out is 12 PM, already later than most hotels, with check-in time 1 PM so it is harder for us to do late check-out. We do appreciate your feedback and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Front Desk-Night Auditor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
You get what you pay for, just keep that in mind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Posted May 12, 2018
Affordable hotel. Clean and quite. The 2 night staff at front desk doesn't look friendly.. and I dunno, kinda like not the type I would expect to see at front desk, but somehow they attended to my needs; fast check in. Lot of space for parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted May 7, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2018 by Mocha, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We're happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Front Desk-Night Auditor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted May 1, 2018
I needed an economical option for my stay in Utica and this was it. Rooms were clean and comfortable but that was about it. I specifically needed a “no smoking room” which I got but.... the campus of the hotel is allowing smoking wherever you want just “not in the rooms”. Long story short 3 of the days of my stay when I returned for the day there were 6 people standing on the balcony outside my room chain smoking!!! When I entered my room it smelled like smoke the rest of the night— nasty!! I mentioned it to the front desk and they said “sorry there’s nothing we can do, guest are NOT allowed to smoke inside the room but they CAN smoke out side of it”. So, you get what you pay for, next time I will pay a little more and go up the toad to a larger chain hotel that takes “No Smoking Policy” seriously.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2018 by Mocha, Hotel Management
We're happy to hear the room was clean & comfortable for you. We are very sorry to hear of the issues you experienced and your room ended up smelling of smoke. We truly appreciate your feedback and input. We will work hard to address the issues you experienced. We hope you will give us another chance and look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Front Desk-Night Auditor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel near the Pratt MWP campus.

Posted Apr 30, 2018
My family and I drove to Utica from NYC and stayed overnight at the hotel. We checked in at 11:36 p.m. and the staff was so polite and energetic. When the receptionist realized I was here to tour the college in the morning, she printed out directions for me. The room was clean and comfortable, and there were enough towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Mocha, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We're happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Front Desk-Night Auditor