Ratings based on 1,320 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel staff was very nice and check in wss fast. The room was clean and at a good price. Wil stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Good staff. Lots of smokers outside. Clean quiet and good location!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very Good for the price

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We enjoyed Red Roof Inn Utica a lot. For going to Cooperstown, its a good value for the money, & Willie's Bagel Shop at the Entrance was perfect! We liked LaMont, & hope he got the Umbrella we left for him.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Mocha, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We're happy you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Front Desk-Night Auditor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garner, Iowa

Great clean room

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very clean and comfortable! A real value at the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Mocha, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We're happy you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Front Desk-Night Auditor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would be better if the linens weren't stained.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Affordable alternative to other chain hotels/motels in the area. Seemed more trustworthy than some of the non-chain motels around there. Comfortable.
Cons: YOU NEED TO MAKE SURE THE LINENS ARE CLEAN. NO SPOTS ON THE SHEETS! NO DIRTY PILLOWCASES! NO WASHCLOTHS WITH BLOOD ON THEM! EW! Maybe hire more staff.
Location: We were there for a one-day family wedding picnic. We didn't spend much time doing other things there.
First problem; there was only 1 employee working at the front desk, and she wasn't there when we arrived. There was no way to contact her. There was a sign that said "Assisting customer. Back in 10 minutes", so we waited. In that time, another potential customer came in, waited, said he'd try another motel, and left. Probably ~12 minutes later, the front desk employee returned. The front desk employee was friendly and I don't have any complaints with her other than the fact that we had to wait an indefinite amount of time before we could check in, and had no way of reaching her. The room was MOSTLY ok. Typical small motel room, with two beds as requested. The room was clean, the climate control was working fine, had TV and coffee machine, and we got a pretty good deal on it. Everything would have been fine, EXCEPT there were stains on the linens, including the bed sheets, pillowcases, and washcloths. The pillowcases looked like they had makeup and/or some kind of filth smeared on them as if they hadn't been washed, or were ineffectively washed. The bed sheets had spots of something on them, which I just tried to avoid contact with. Apparent cigarette burn in blanket (in a non-smoking room). Next morning, I definitely wanted to take a shower. HOWEVER; The washcloth which was set on the edge of the tub appeared to have a spot of BLOOD on it, so I tossed that one aside and grabbed the one that was hanging next to the sink. That one appeared to have a spot of blood on it too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Mocha, Hotel Management
We're very sorry to hear you didn't have a better experience during your check-in or stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and input. We will work hard to address the issues you experienced. We hope you will give us another chance and look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Front Desk-Night Auditor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable but there were people outside our door talking, laughing, swearing until almost midnight. Walls seem paper thin too. You could hear whenever someone flushed or took a shower, etc. our refrigerator moaned all night too. Sounded like it was on its last leg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Mocha, Hotel Management
We're very sorry to hear you didn't have a better experience during your stay with us. We are very happy to hear your room was good. We truly appreciate your feedback and input. We will work hard to address the issues you experienced. We hope you will give us another chance and look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Front Desk-Night Auditor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Overnight in Utica

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Just off the thruway.
Cons: Insulate the walls
Location: We weren't there for pleasure so don't know
The rooms were clean but the walls are paper thin and you hear every sound from the parking lot. Someone in the room next door took a shower at 3AM and the sound was so loud it woke us up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Mocha, Hotel Management
We're very sorry to hear you didn't have a better experience during your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and input. We will work hard to address the issues you experienced. We hope you will give us another chance and look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Front Desk-Night Auditor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red Roof Utica

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was in tip top shape. Small, efficient room. Everyone was very helpful. A great deal!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We're happy you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Mocha, Front Desk-Night Auditor
4 out of 5
by Lorne

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk was prompt and answered all our questions
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. Look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Very happy to hear the Front Desk Staff could efficiently answer all your questions. We appreciate your feedback. Mocha, Front Desk-Night Auditor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Office was great getting us another room when party next door got out of hand.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
We're very sorry to hear you had to move rooms, however grateful our front desk staff were able & quick to accommodate you. We do hope the rest of your stay with us was good. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Thank you for your feedback. Mocha - Front Desk, Night Auditor