Ratings based on 1,128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Easy and handy off the highway

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Good location and fun front desk staff who upgraded us voluntarily. Found out the whole chain of Red Roof Inns are pet friendly with no extra pet fees! What a great deal!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right off i90 close to lots of restaurants shoppin

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The hotel is clean but it's a hotel that you have lots of construction workers / contractors staying in We checked in about 7:30pm it's a very busy hotel but quite when we went for dinner some of the guests were still having a drink /cigarette but bye the time we came back 10:00pm all quite
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from poconos

Good value

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Typical Red Roof. Nice bed, tv, microwave fridge. Location ok. Good parking. Slit of local restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYS

Nice motel. No complaints. Clean. Mini Fridge.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This was a nice place to pregame and party after a show at Saranac brewery. The room was clean. Had a mini fridge and a microwave. Safe for valuables. All for a low price. The girls at the front desk were very friendly. Comfy beds. No bugs were seen in the room. Overall, a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rg, middleton mass

Posted Sep 12, 2016
They never came for housekeeping services, fresh towels, etc. we had to call to get towels for our second day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster PA

Nice for a short trip.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Good place to spend the night. Room is a nit small, no amenities, or continental breakfast. Close to local breakfast diners and coffee house though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Room was nice and clean and got it for a good price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not that great

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: the price was sort of good, but i've gotten better deals too. it was sort of clean. lots of hot water quickly.
Location: near the 8 arterial and a few blocks from downtown utica. but not a great location.
sort of clean room, and the water was hot and there was a nice good stream of it. but overall the room was pretty lame. lame tv. no dvd player, no refrigerator, no ice machine nearby. lousy bed. not enough towels or blankets. they didn't really straighten up the room that well either. and very easy to miss if you've never been there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Ill

A great value

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff, especially the over night staff..Everyone was fantastic!!
This is a great value with wonderful staff!!! This doesn't happen very often,but it does at Red Roof Inn in Utica, N.Y. on a regular basis. This also was reiterarated by my wife and adult children who are used to staying at Hilton, Ramada, Hyatt, etc. What a pleasant experience!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel near Utica college

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We enjoyed a very comfortable stay once again. This is our go-to stay place when going to Utica.