Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester Ny

Nice for the Price

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: the outside could look nicer
Location: Fort Stanwick is real close and the casino is less than twenty minutes away
The place looks poor on the outside but the rooms are clean and comfortable with all the basics. Right on the main road so it is east to get to and the staff is pleasant. Nothing fancy but great for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, Ny

The Rome Experience

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice people and very nice management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You. We hope you had a pleasant stay at relax inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Price right for what it is

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I was afraid I may be total disApointment. But I was happy the room was clean the bed comfortable and staff was friendly. The price wAs right for the Relax Inn. Nothing fancy but certainly no dump
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Ike , Hotel Management
Thank you!! we are glad you had a comfortable stay at Relax Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rome ny

Gross

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The first room wasn't clean. The second room lights didn't work. Under construction tools left every where.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Convenient and cheap

Posted Aug 27, 2016
My first night stay was back in June, they were still renovating, just recently purchased. It still had comfort inn and Econolodge badges. The room was huge and it had a good sized brand new fridge with freezer (neat!), microwave and a hotel coffee maker. They're water is yucky but idt they can control that. Stay was fine. The second visit we stayed the room have us all some kind of allergic reaction, air quality was bad. We didn't notice til morning that there was some kind of mold on the outside wall. I'm very sensitive to mold. I reported it to the owner, he said if at any time I wasn't happy with a room he would definitely switch me, but we had gotten in so late we didn't notice the mold til morning. I didn't fault him on that my rating and he did ask all the right questions (if I thoughtit was the air conditioner or carpet, etc) so hopefully he'll check out the wall and do something about it. I hope he does. The place is still a little rough but it's cheap, you can check in all hours if you're traveling from long distances, and if you're just crashing there for the night it's all good. Don't depend on the breakfast though, go to Raspberries down the road, they'll set you straight! Nice family owns hotel and they are trying to make money on an expensive investment while renovating but understand it's not refined and beds are a bit hard and stairs are a bit funky leading upstairs. I have to travel thru there, it's a good midway point so I'll come back.
2 out of 5
by Philip from Rome,NY

Not a good 1st look at Rolme NY

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
this hotel is being remolded, and construction materials were all over the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Lovely staff, despite difficult conditions.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The responsive staff.
Cons: Other than the issues already detailed in the "experience" section, there was a fire/smoke detector in the ceiling that was partially painted.
Location: Convenient location, across from Fort Stanwix.
Because of a plumbing problem during our stay, there was no hot water. The air conditioner in the room we stayed the first night screeched at random times throughout the night, making restful sleep impossible. We transferred to another room, which did not have the ac problem, but there was still no hot water by the following morning. Because of these conditions, we were issued a partial refund by the owners. It was explained that since taking over the place from the previous owner, they had discovered multiple problems with the property, but were actively working to remediate everything, and that renovations would be completed soon. Despite the less-than-standard conditions, we did have a comfortable bed to seep in, and the ac was effective on the 2 very hot nights we stayed. I felt sorry for the owners, and would be willing to try this property again, once they have renovated, especially since the location is a convenient central one.
1 out of 5
by jeffery from Northern Ohio

$20 would have been to much

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
If your looking to stay at a dump, look no further, this is your spot.
1 out of 5
by Kyung

Aweful experience actually worst in my life

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
terrible