Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Billy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Robert from Los Angeles CA

if you are stuck in Utica be wary of staying here

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
I booked my driver in to this hotel on his drive from IL to NH. He had to remain in the hotel a 2nd night due to the rental truck not starting. The first night he had no way of getting to a place to purchase an extension cord as he had to plug in, to warm the coil inside the truck to start it. The hotel decided to charge not only for the extension lead but also the fact we plugged in the truck. So I feel they took advantage of our situation in the -11 temperatures rather than just be helpful. So they charged $5 for the rental of the extension and then $20 for electricity which is way over the top. If anyone rents a motel/ hotel room you are free always to plug in ANY product you choose (microwave, hair dryer, TV, computer, etc) and don't get charged for this. I think my guy was singled out un-necessarily and they didn't have to charge this. They already had our business for 2 nights. You should be looking after the customer not Nicole and dime them for everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay in Utica.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comfy beds for a good nights sleep. Continental breakfast a plus...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I

Great staff and water pressure

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Taking a shower was amazing, their water pressure was awesome. I also really liked the staff. They were very friendly people.
2 out of 5
by Mo

Last Port in a Storm

Posted Mar 5, 2013
Cons: Bathroom.
I booked this hotel as a place of last choice as it was late at night. The place was warm, but the bathroom was below par.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for students and younger patrons.

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Very affordable for Utica. Very pleasant and easy going front desk staff. We were not bothered at all. I would definitely stay in this hotel again next time I'm in Utica.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Expected More From Expedia

Posted Aug 25, 2010
WE experienced problems from the time of registration. Rooms were filthy, no bathroom amenities, and uncleaned carpet.Was afraid to sleep on the sheets, so I slept in the chair..... Hot breakfast consist of bread for toast and jelly. You had to purchase a can of soda for drinks. Requested non-smoking room, but the room and hallway was saturated with the smell of smoke. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND to anyone. I trusted EXPEDIA to deliver a clean, smoke-free hote with decent amenities. EXPECTED MORE FROM EXPEDIA.....Next day, made reservations at the RAMADA INN.....would definitely recommend the RAMADA INN Better Quality, Better Service, FREE HOT breakfast (sausage, eggs, waffles, etc) etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Fork AR.

Uthica

Posted Sep 20, 2007
The Scottish Inn in Uthica NY is an ok place to stay if you are a budget traveler and do not need a lot of extras. It is a no frills place to get some sleep. The only problems I ran into were the "wireless internet" did not work and parking. If you have a larger truck (12 foot or greater) or truck and trailer the parking lot is very small and difficult to manuver in and out. The location is great, however if you use a GPS to located the address it will put you down the street 2 block from the actual location.