Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse ever!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
No light in bathroom Smell as soon as u enter building No breakfast as all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks aren't everything

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very small, the staff was extremely friendly and attentive. The area was less so, but convenient. It's right off of the freeway and near downtown. The hallway and entry door to the room is small. Parking isn't convenient. The hotel is a little run down, but the bedding was comfortable. Despite photos and area, I felt safe the whole time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoked out in Utica

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
My two night stay was made uncomfortable by a permanent smoking smell which permeated the halls, public areas and my room, despite it being a non smoking room. When I first entered the room, it did not have a strong smoking odor, however as time went on it did. Perhaps the smoke entered under the door. The facility was not in the best condition. However my room, especially the bathroom was satisfactory. The motel is located in a nondescript part of town, cheek by jowl to garages, a few other motels, service stations and not much else in between. As it is close to several freeway exchanges, there was substantial road noise filtering into the room from about 5am. I have no complaints with the managers/owners who were cognizant of the smell, as on one occasion when I returned to my room, the halls were icy cold as the hall doors which open out to the environment were open in an unsuccessful attempt to air out the motel. This second point was not conducive to feeling safe or secure as anyone from the outside could have taken advantage of the situation and entered the the hotel without a key.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gross

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Dirty n smoking man was rude
Location: Saranac brewery is beautiful l
Would have stayed anywhere else if could get a hotel that night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bed and pillows where hard. Room was clean. The staff was really friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better choices out there.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Old lumpy mattress, and minimally adequate A/C. Room was very musty. Never able to get on Internet. Breakfast was coffee and mini-sticky bun or plain toast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Economical good night's rest

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Just what i was hoping for, a decent room at a decent rate for a good night's sleep....no frills, but comfortable, quiet and friendly....the manager was attentive and always helpful!....for an overnighter on a road trip (easily located off the Tollroad) this motel was absolutely fine with me!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty place

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
I hung my uniform in the closet and the room left a horrible stench on it. The bed was way too soft. The toilet seat was dirty!! It was 90 degrees when I walked in and the window had no screen and no lock. The shower stream also sucked. It was one solid stream. You really do get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by G from Buffalo, NY

Motel in Utica

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was decent. The area isn't the greatest but I have visited much worse. The motel itself was outdated but relatively clean other than a used towel being missed in the shower curtain, few stains on the carpet and a bit of mold around the fridge. I was very displeased that when I attempted to change my stay from 3 nights to 2 nights due to needing to leave early the manager told me they do not do refunds of any type - but I guess they need to make their money...
5 out of 5
by jairo a. from Miami

A Jem in the rough.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The owner was great, he made sure that my room was secured at all times while I was gone.