Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Edward from Charlestown, RI

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
family run, good food, very friendly
4 out of 5
by Maureen P from Needham MA

Nice visit.

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful stately home. Proprietors have maintained the era with furnishings of the period. There are details that need to be attended to, as in all old homes, but our stay was pleasant. The bathrooms have been updated. Simple breakfast but tasty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I would only change one thing. Have TVs in each room.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline from MS

Quaint B&B

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
The room we had was not laid out well, so we ended up with a small bedroom, with only a window air conditioner (that didn't blow cold air) on an 83 degree day. The bathroom was ok, but the claw foot tub wasn't placed in a way where it was easy to shower, and it was difficult to get in and out of the tub. The food was really great and the owner and her family were very friendly. The neighborhood was not horrible, but people were walking up and down the street and we felt uncomfortable with leaving anything showing in our car.
5 out of 5
by Ed from Berkeley Heights, NJ

Rosemont, unique B&B works well for HOF Weekend

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great B & B, owners were nice, friendly and welcoming. Common areas were well kept w/ soft table lighting and lamps providing a warm atmosphere. Walls were decorated w/ circa 1920-1940 wall paper providing a nice remembrance of a different area. Room was clean, well HOF Weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utica, New York

Neat Urban Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The architecture, the breakfast, the staff and the feeling of being in a home, instead of a hotel.
Cons: The shower situation. You can't change the water temp or get to the soap/shampoo without opening the curtain.
Location: Many restaurants and pubs within a mile or two drive. Easy access to 90 and 5s.
I was really surprised when I arrived at this B&B because it was on the main street running thru the city. You usually find B&B's in more of a suburban area. The close vicinity to restaurants was a plus, but the road noise and sounds from people walking the streets could be heard from the room (nothing the window unit didn't drown out). The family is very sweet and I just adored their daughter, who is an excellent waitress. Cookies, water and tea were available in the foyer at all times. We were able to experience a different unique breakfast every morning. This isn't your typical eggs and toast. Rita really knows how to tease your palette. We stayed in the Lavender room which had a queen size bed and a claw foot tub/shower. The shower set up was a bit awkward as the handles and the soap holder were outside of the shower curtain. There was a small television, ceiling fan and a window unit available in our room as well. It had one large armoire for hanging your clothes and storing your belongings. This was more than enough room for our 4 day stay. The room, as well as the rest of the house, was very clean. It has a nice porch off the side with three rocking chairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of Rosement Inn 2015

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The structure itself was excellently maintained and very Victorian. Very clean.
Cons: Minimum amenities, and the food lacked the personal touch that you hope from a B&B. When the house was full the food suffered somewhat.
Room was pleasant but very small, other rooms were larger (ours was about 12x15). Food was good the first morning, but on the second, with a full house, it seemed rushed and we ended up getting cold quiche, which was a disappointment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived after 9pm and the neighborhood was a little sketchy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We were in town for a wedding. The location was great, room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was DELISH!