Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Orbitz
The only hotel in Little Falls and I was surprised at how comfortable I felt. The hotel is a bit worn but clean with a friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
perfect for a quick overnight stay. No hassles, easy in and easy out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Stay at Travelodge

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean, but I didn't know that there wasn't a microwave or refrigerator. The bartender was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Too noisy to be restful.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: nice staff
Cons: noise
Location: just passing by.
The train goes by about every hour all night long and it shakes the building with a rumble of noise making it almost impossible to have a restful night sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got the job done

Posted Sep 26, 2016
So I was looking for a clean place to sleep. It's a Travelodge... a budget hotel. My expectations were not high. But at a hundred bucks a night it is over priced! Despite reading about the trains, I thought how bad could it be? It's bad!!!! Like an old I Love Lucy episode where the train wakes you up constantly. The room was clean and fine. They were not musty as I had read in other posts. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Reasonably priced, clean, comfortable room.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Don't change a thing. Just keep it well maintained.
Location: Little Falls, NY is a lovely town. My reason for coming there was to visit Cooperstown, NY, which is a short drive away.
My two night stay at this motel was a pleasant as any I have previously experienced, including higher end, pricier motels. All the staff w/o exception were very friendly and helpful. Their daily dinner special in the motel restaurant is exceptional. On the "hamburger night" special, I had the best (and biggest) hamburger I have had in years. You'll have to see and taste it to believe it. The restaurant has an A1 cook. I would stay here again. In fact, I would love to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

ok stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016
we stayed for 1 night to be closer to Cooperstown. Beds were ok, room was good, breakfast was ok. Hotel manager was nice. Night staff was a little rude, and could have had more amenities as far as snacks or soda. But we have stayed in far, far worse. Clean, decent beds with a breakfast. Has all the basics
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
found other people cloths in the room, when told the front desk he just walked away, train noise every 20 minutes way disturbing was glad we stayed only one night, color tv had no color and had to use 2 remotes to use the tv, no refrigerator had to go buy cooler and ice from local store,when you turn on the aircondtioner, it was being blocked by the curtain had to put suitcase in front of the curtain to hold it back,the buffet breakfast was a joke had only eggs and cold cereal, had to ask for juice and coffee and the server took along time getting them,the whole experience was terrible, no friendly workers the location was not good and the room needs help
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding staff, hotel needs refurbishment

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
First book room smelled like cat PE and air conditioner did not work… Went to front desk and they changed my room to a newly refurbished two room suite. Was very thankful for the upgrade turned out much better than expected since the hotel was almost fully booked. Great hotel staff and customer service given the hotel's age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely comfortable bed,.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Good value.
Extremely comfortable bed, some traffic noise but that quieted down early.