Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Too noisy to be restful.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: nice staff
Cons: noise
Location: just passing by.
The train goes by about every hour all night long and it shakes the building with a rumble of noise making it almost impossible to have a restful night sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got the job done

Posted Sep 26, 2016
So I was looking for a clean place to sleep. It's a Travelodge... a budget hotel. My expectations were not high. But at a hundred bucks a night it is over priced! Despite reading about the trains, I thought how bad could it be? It's bad!!!! Like an old I Love Lucy episode where the train wakes you up constantly. The room was clean and fine. They were not musty as I had read in other posts. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Reasonably priced, clean, comfortable room.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Don't change a thing. Just keep it well maintained.
Location: Little Falls, NY is a lovely town. My reason for coming there was to visit Cooperstown, NY, which is a short drive away.
My two night stay at this motel was a pleasant as any I have previously experienced, including higher end, pricier motels. All the staff w/o exception were very friendly and helpful. Their daily dinner special in the motel restaurant is exceptional. On the "hamburger night" special, I had the best (and biggest) hamburger I have had in years. You'll have to see and taste it to believe it. The restaurant has an A1 cook. I would stay here again. In fact, I would love to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

ok stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016
we stayed for 1 night to be closer to Cooperstown. Beds were ok, room was good, breakfast was ok. Hotel manager was nice. Night staff was a little rude, and could have had more amenities as far as snacks or soda. But we have stayed in far, far worse. Clean, decent beds with a breakfast. Has all the basics
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel non nuovo ma comodo da raggiungere e con tutto ciò che può servire. Personale molto gentile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely comfortable bed,.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Good value.
Extremely comfortable bed, some traffic noise but that quieted down early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Picture does not promote what was experienced

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We wanted to stay at another hotel but there were no vacancies. We chose this hotel because it was closest to our destination point. With the picture, which represented the place, we were concerned but we needed a place to stay. We found it to be very comfortable. The cleaning staff were very nice. The picture should be updated. The staff were welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr laut

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nachts fahren die Güterzüge alle 1/2 Stunden ca. 80 Meter am Zimmer vorbei. Die Güterzüge sind sehr lang ( mehr als 100 Güterwagen) es dauert also entsprechend lange bis wieder Ruhe ist Schlafen also so gut wie unmöglich. 1/2 Stunde dösen und auf den nächsten Zug warten.
4 out of 5
by Alec

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester n.y

clean beds were fine nice food in the morning

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: central in town and clean
Cons: none
Location: go to Beardsley castle for dinner maybe a movie
clean beds were nice food was good in the morning quiet