Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Um...never again

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
So the horror story begins with me walking through the doors and hearing the loudest band ever playing. why there was a band playing in a small hotel idk. Yeah, it was a loud band. i go to get my room, the receptionist was like irritated or something by that? Very snippy. So i get my room, you can hear the whole band playing inside my room, that's how loud they were. I go to get another room all the way down the hall, I can still hear them. Both rooms were stained, the door hinges had rust on them, weird stuff on the walls like idk, liquids? Didn't know the wifi password to I called, oops, so sorry I did that, she said there isn't one, very snippy again. The band finally calms down and stops playing...it's 945PM. For over $100 stay, it's kind of weird there were no fridges and microwaves. They should work on that, also work on the whole place. It needs a makeover, it feels like the 80's in there. Even their main hallway rug was stained! I came out in the morning, lol someone left a dirty mop bucket just sitting there, it was a nice touch. This place is so poorly managed. I couldn't wait to leave but I was stuck there the whole night. This honestly was awful. Having a band play in a hotel, it's not a nightclub, very bad idea. At least I got my money back from hotels.com who are faithful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I love this hotel and the people working there. They are always friendly and accommodating, and informational about the area. The mattress I slept in was a little soft, maybe older .. BUT everything else was superb - not a high class rating but comfortable, clean, and neat. More of a quaint experience, which fits perfectly with the quaint town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Nyack, NY

Comfortable Quick Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Not much to do nearby, but it was conveniently located.
We stayed the weekend for a wedding. Sunday morning there was a buffet at the restaurant attached to the hotel. Since we were staying there, it was only $3.95 per person which we couldn't pass up. They also had a dinner & a movie special that we didn't get to take advantage of, but the small theater was attached to the hotel as well. The rooms were nice & clean. No elevator, but only two floors so it wasn't a problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Orbitz
The only hotel in Little Falls and I was surprised at how comfortable I felt. The hotel is a bit worn but clean with a friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
perfect for a quick overnight stay. No hassles, easy in and easy out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Stay at Travelodge

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean, but I didn't know that there wasn't a microwave or refrigerator. The bartender was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

Too noisy to be restful.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: nice staff
Cons: noise
Location: just passing by.
The train goes by about every hour all night long and it shakes the building with a rumble of noise making it almost impossible to have a restful night sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got the job done

Posted Sep 26, 2016
So I was looking for a clean place to sleep. It's a Travelodge... a budget hotel. My expectations were not high. But at a hundred bucks a night it is over priced! Despite reading about the trains, I thought how bad could it be? It's bad!!!! Like an old I Love Lucy episode where the train wakes you up constantly. The room was clean and fine. They were not musty as I had read in other posts. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Reasonably priced, clean, comfortable room.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Don't change a thing. Just keep it well maintained.
Location: Little Falls, NY is a lovely town. My reason for coming there was to visit Cooperstown, NY, which is a short drive away.
My two night stay at this motel was a pleasant as any I have previously experienced, including higher end, pricier motels. All the staff w/o exception were very friendly and helpful. Their daily dinner special in the motel restaurant is exceptional. On the "hamburger night" special, I had the best (and biggest) hamburger I have had in years. You'll have to see and taste it to believe it. The restaurant has an A1 cook. I would stay here again. In fact, I would love to stay there again.