Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Tranquility at its finest!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I needed to decompress from a pretty horrible experience. From the moment I walked into The Lodge, I could feel the stress peeling away. I was there just one night and left feeling totally stress free. The muted color scheme and amazing amenities really set the stage absolute zen. I'll definitely be going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely friendly and helpful staff

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Location: Because of the season nearby activities hadn't opened yet. Nearby is a race track and wineries.
This was my first time at this hotel. My experience was so positive I'm already planning to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Beautiful hotel with beautiful rooms and easy access to the casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Betson Show

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This is about the 4-5th time I've stayed at this property & it is a very, very nice resort. Great golf course and the rooms are kept spotless!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ripley, NY

Great place to stay ! Everything you need is here

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness ! Comfort and that it's right in the resort !
Cons: N/A
Location: Location was nice. Not sure what to do near by . We came in March.....
We debated whether or not to stay here....Or a cheaper hotel right down the road. We chose to stay at the resort ! Did not have to leave the hotel to look for a coffee shop or food late at night.... We enjoyed a few of the restraunts they have ( did not get a chance to try them all ), Starbucks, Casino, the DJ and a fabulous older style rock band in one of the bars inside the resort. No cover fee....The following evening, we had dinner at a different bar. We stayed for the Country band! There was a $5 cover charge .... But we went 45 min before they started and did not have to pay ! There was a night club and a couple other bars we did not have a chance to try..... Enjoyed the pool, exercise room, sauna, Steen room and hot tub ! Surrounded by wonderful people ! We did not get a chance to see a concert, but are going to take our daughters to an upcoming one... There was beautiful spots inside the resort to take pictures. If only it would have been warmer, as the grounds would be perfect for photos also ! We also liked the slot machines... Lots of winners. We are definitely going back. Definitely staying at the resort. And bringing our daughters for a concert ! Lots for them to do also. They are teenagers !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Nice new renovations

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean recently renovated rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice place

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Nice room private and quite
Cons: Little pricey
Location: Lots of things to do. From the casino to the night clubs and shows. Great place
Great stay. Plenty of stuff to do.Beautiful room. Great experience. I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schenectady, NY

Nice, comfortable, convenient.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The staff was just outstanding in every sector. They made you feel welcomed and appreciated. Well done. Was just at Mohigan Sun for three days two weeks ago. Had just the opposite experience. I don't think anyone there knows about customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay and play

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The accommodations and staff were excellent throughout our stay. The only criticisms that I have is that we were not allowed to bring any alcoholic beverages into our rooms and there were no mini fridges for our leftovers from the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by dian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels