Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila, Pa

Reasonable priced hotel for one night stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I picked this facility primarily cause it cost less than the Turning Stone Casino even though I attended a music concert at Turning Stone. The Verona staff was helpful; room was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Older room. Comfortable bed, but worn decor

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Was charged both by Expedia and hotel for the room. Took nearly a week to get money refunded - quite inconvenient. Restaurant staff was friendly and helpful. Food was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nh

Just slots no table games

Posted Dec 12, 2016
My room was not that nice the toilet rocked on the floor the tub was worn and very spartan overall especially fo a casino hotel. Then again i supose thay cater to the horse racing in the summer months so maybe that is a different crowd. When the room doors would slam it seemed to shake the walls. The bed had a good mattress and i was only there one night had a band for entertainment, that was a plus. I did not have a chance to check out there food, i went else where. I would not stay there again if i can get somththingbcloser to the other casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Facilities that close so early, no chance to use.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Feel comfortable.
Cons: Entrance and main reception can be better lit (too dark), and more than one staff will surely improve the waiting time .
Location: Arrive at 7:30 pm, dark surrounding, couldn't make it without a GPS.
Entrance and main reception is kind of dark. The hallway and room is comfortably well lit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danvers, United States of America

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: clean,comfortable room with nice staff. Comfortable bed nice HVAC.
Cons: advertised complimentary continental breakfast but no such luck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
beds had pillow top mattress, very comfortable, staff were nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great country vibe with great fall colors and view

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: fantastic spacious room
Cons: Front desk staff could smile and be more outgoing and continental breakfast could have a few more choices
Location: casino and horse racing
great location and impressed by veggie garden and view of racetrack
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not well maintained

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Dirty room. Sheets looked dirty and left over from previous occupants . Loud party next door
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect a fancy casino. This is a dump.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Room was dirty. The sheets were dirty and did not look clean. We called housekeeping to get new sheets and a maintence person came up. Room was loud. Toilet continually ran
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, air conditioner kind of loud