Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Good alternative to popular nearby venue

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms.
Location: Adjacent to Vernon Downs video slots and harness racing; convenient for Turning Stone Resort and Casino.
Vernon Downs was my second choice when I had to travel to a nearby resort for a two-day business event. But everything was terrific from the moment I walked in to when I checked out. My room was spacious (with two king-size beds), clean and comfortable and there were dining options within the complex, including a complimentary continental breakfast. Checking in and out was speedy. The hotel is an easy 10-minute drive from the more popular and expensive Turning Stone Resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Old out of date in poor condition

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Room was old dirty and impossible to sleep in. Never Again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont forget your things

Posted Jun 19, 2016
I left my bag. Then call them abt that. They just gave me the number that never answer. Then i went back there after 6 hours like 150 miles away. But they dont know anything about items that i forgot. I left them my address for mail that thing if they contact house keepers. But never receive anything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau

Bel hôtel près d'une belle piste de course

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: La grandeur des chambres.
Cons: Le bruit comme j'ai mentionné au préalable.
Location: Très bon shopping à faire à proximité et vous pouvez également aller au cinéma.
Belle hôtel. Les chambres sont spacieuses et bien pensé. Par contre, il y a quelque à faire au niveau du bruit. Tu as vraiment l'impression que la personne à l'étage au-dessus prend sa douche dans ta salle de bain et c'est pareil avec les toilettes. À part ça j'ai bien aimé cette hôtel et c'est certain que je vais y retourner.
3 out of 5
by Patricia from West Hartford, connecticut

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Missed the restaurant...although the cow and rock remain! Remember the hotel being MUCH CLEANER the last few times I stayed! Very disappointed! However,the management/desk clerk were very attentive when I complained
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel next to casino

Posted Apr 23, 2016
A very clean hotel! Staff was very nice. Will recommend to anyone. Will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Would recommend. Happy with stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, De

Nice hotel in a small town.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The hotel is OK. The room is OK with goooood beds! But... had to shower with not so warm water (and it was 30 degrees outside). Could not use the swimming pool because the chlorine smell was way too strong. The Buffet at the casino is really cheap, but the food is what you paid for. The only 2 good things was the Caesars salad and the machine ice cream. We went on a Sunday at 6pm and they close at 8. Guess that the cheff does not work on Sundays.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels