Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crap food, toothless fat guests, robotic staff

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Uggh, this place would fit right in in the Ozarks. The thing that surprised me was that although the Buffett was vile, it did not have possum on the menu( although the food tasted like what I imagine possum would taste like). Facilities made a motel 6 look like the Ritz Carlton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Liked having the sofa for comfortable seating. Access to casino was nice. Outdoor seating for socializing was an asset.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not many accommodations for Sunday guests

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Rooms are always clean and comfortable
The only dining venue open was the buffet, and it wasn't open for long on Sunday....Nothing really close by for food....Ended up buying dinner at a local grocery store
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disappointed in breakfast!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: I have stayed here many times. The room was clean and beds comfortable.
Cons: Someone in charge needs to check on things to make sure that events like the breakfast is being done correctly!
On the morning of departure from Vernon Downs we were looking forward to eating breakfast and getting on the road. However when were arrived at breakfast, there was very little food. They had drinks available, but there was cereal all over the floor and very little milk, no donuts, bread, bagels or muffins. Then to top it off, the people who were fortunate to get the last of the bagels or English muffins were lined up to a toaster that did not work. I told the staff at the front desk on our way out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Good alternative to popular nearby venue

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms.
Location: Adjacent to Vernon Downs video slots and harness racing; convenient for Turning Stone Resort and Casino.
Vernon Downs was my second choice when I had to travel to a nearby resort for a two-day business event. But everything was terrific from the moment I walked in to when I checked out. My room was spacious (with two king-size beds), clean and comfortable and there were dining options within the complex, including a complimentary continental breakfast. Checking in and out was speedy. The hotel is an easy 10-minute drive from the more popular and expensive Turning Stone Resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Old out of date in poor condition

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Room was old dirty and impossible to sleep in. Never Again!
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Syracuse

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had fun. Restaurant was great.people were wonderful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont forget your things

Posted Jun 19, 2016
I left my bag. Then call them abt that. They just gave me the number that never answer. Then i went back there after 6 hours like 150 miles away. But they dont know anything about items that i forgot. I left them my address for mail that thing if they contact house keepers. But never receive anything
4 out of 5
by Amy from Atlanta, GA

It will do.

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was fine. It's in a casino so had to deal with some drunk loud people. Guess that's to be expected. Beds were comfy. Could have been cleaner. View was beautiful. Pool was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau

Bel hôtel près d'une belle piste de course

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: La grandeur des chambres.
Cons: Le bruit comme j'ai mentionné au préalable.
Location: Très bon shopping à faire à proximité et vous pouvez également aller au cinéma.
Belle hôtel. Les chambres sont spacieuses et bien pensé. Par contre, il y a quelque à faire au niveau du bruit. Tu as vraiment l'impression que la personne à l'étage au-dessus prend sa douche dans ta salle de bain et c'est pareil avec les toilettes. À part ça j'ai bien aimé cette hôtel et c'est certain que je vais y retourner.