Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place to sleep, but that's about all.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
While the room and beds were very comfortable and clean, which would have been great if we were only staying a night, the pool facilities left a lot to be desired. Having two kids with me that were excited to swim in the hotel pool, it was very disappointing and concerning that the pool was so murky that the bottom was not visible. Additionally, the hot tub, while nice and hot, was not working properly. The water level was low and the Jets didn't work. The second day the water level was corrected and the jets worked, but the water was closer to pool temps than a hot tub temp. Finally, the hotel breakfast which was complimentary, was mediocre at best. We ended up cancelling the last three days of our stay and moving to a different hotel down the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

too noisy.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
too noisy. breakfast horrible. too noisy. expedia sucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet, clean and friendly atmosphere

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: breakfast and quiet location
Location: close to TS and vernon downs
The room and bathroom were very clean, the continental breakfast was very good, the hotel was quiet and the price was reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Wingate Rome GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Rome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Was a very nice hotel. Only issue I had was we couldn't check out using the TV although it was an option on the TV. Desk person told me that that isn't used at the hotel. Not a big issue as check out was very fast at the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Broken pool- never told us at check-in

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Great location easy access.
Our overall stay was good. Wish they told us at check-in that the pool was broke. Would have been less disappointed then getting suits on and arriving at the pool to find out. Hotel was clean and staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 4 price

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great stay excellent staff. Shower and towels could have been cleaner (stains) as well as pull out bed. Underneath mattress looked like old puke causing my daughter to sleep in bed with me and my wife. Other than that was good experience just wouldn't waste extra money 4 pullout couch next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Accommodations were extremely clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk

Posted Sep 19, 2016
After driving for about 5 hrs and getting to the hotel around mid night I'm exhausted and tired, it would be nice for the lady at the front desk to work a little faster and maybe smile a little
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Nice Hotel for the area

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Very clean and very friendly staff
Cons: I would say different beds and pillows
Location: Perfect location for me. Great hotel for the area.
Very clean and nice hotel with a nice pool. The free breakfast is great as well. The only complaint I would have is that my preference for the beds was not that liking. The pillows were uncomfortable as well. This would be the only complaint. Staff is very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Clean and Nice

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and nice people. Loved having 5 pillows!
Cons: The bed was a little soft.
Location: Rome, NY. Horse track and casino were fun.
Very clean rooms and hotel. The staff was nice and helpful, especially the night workers.