Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel. Midden in centrum.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Goed. Leuk hotel midden in centrum van Utrecht..............................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location but do not book a standard room

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The friendly and its location. The room was also clean.
Cons: All rooms should have air conditioning. If this is not feasible then rooms where ventilation access is restricted should have this as standard.
Location: within easy reach of the shops and a 15 mins walk from the Dom and the centre and 15 mins walk from the train station
For a four star hotel I would have expected air conditioning in each room and especially in rooms where you are unable to open the window. It was hot during my stay and without air conditioning and being unable to open the French windows more than a couple of inches it was stifling. The layout of the hotel with two building being joined together and the need to go up about 6 steps to even reach reception, this is not the hotel for people with mobility issues.The staff however were extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel is centrally situated. I however was disappointed with the facilities for a 4 star rated hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Nettes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted May 10, 2016
zentrale Lage, das Zimmer sauber, leider keine Klimaanlage
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Better than I expect. I recommend it great service
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Jolanda van Nimwegen-Ruiter, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are so glad to read your stay was better than expected. We Always strive to give the best possible service and it is great to read that you experienced this. We hope you will stay with us again soon? Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very convenient for city centre and station.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: City centre location at a reasonable price.
Cons: Addition of airconditioning and redecoration of rooms.
Location: Bars, restaurants, shops and city sights all very close by. A trip on the canal and market visit are very good.
A good hotel at a reasonable price. Our room was not airconditioned but was kept clean and had good facilities. The view from our room was great looking over the city with the Dom tower in the distance. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room could do with redecoration.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Jolanda van Nimwegen-Ruiter, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, thank you for your stay. We are happy to inform you that we also offer rooms with airconditioning. If you need help booking this room next time please let us know. Regarding the redecoration we can inform you that we will refurbish the rooms in the near future. We hope to welcome you again any time soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by ERIC F.

Séjour agréable en Hollande

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Accueil chaleureux et conseils appréciables pour les restaurants et parkings . Petit déjeuner copieux . Très bonnes prestations qualité/prix et implantation (dans le centre ville)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay basic hotel with good location

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Everything went fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V.

Centraal gelegen vergane glorie.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Last van roker in kamer ernaast (rook kwam vanaf balkon via kozijn naar binnen), te dicht bij ontbijtzaal (9e verdieping, vanaf 6 uur ontbijtluchten) en geen thermostaatkraan in de douche en de kranen die er wel zaten waren lastig te mengen en konden niet continu zelfde temperatuur aanhouden: gevaarlijk zelfs!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Jolanda van Nimwegen-Ruiter, Hotel Management
Beste D, hartelijk dank voor uw recente verblijf en deze feedback. Het spijt ons te vernemen dat u last had van de buren. Al onze kamers zijn niet rokers maar het is niet verboden om te roken op balkons. Wij danken u voor de opmerking over de temperatuur van de douche. Deze is onmiddellijk gecontroleerd om gevaarlijke situaties in de toekomst te voorkomen. Met vriendelijke groeten,
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wei Shiung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels