Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
friendly staff and nice stylish room although not close to train station, there is a bus stop very near to the hotel. happy shopping at supermarket near to hotel
5 out of 5
by Fanny from San Francisco

Eclectic and aesthetically appealing hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Really liked the decor and the staff were friendly, too. Great experience overall!
4 out of 5
by Plony from Adelaide

Unique Stay in Utrecht

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Loved staying here. It was a room with a twist. Staff were very friendly and breakfast was wonderful. Would have liked to stay longer. The plastic bath tub was a bit weird especially as it sunk as you stood in it. I will be going back for dinner before I leave Utrecht.
5 out of 5
by ward from Pretoria

Stylish, original, and good food

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
For those who like something different, something original. I liked it a ... The room is original and stylish, modern and comfy; the restaurant excellent. Although there is some noise (from the lively restaurant), it did not disturb. It is not in the city center, but the 5 to 10 min walk is nice and direct. Several busses stop next to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Tariq from London

I got the Red Room

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was a bit far from the centre for my liking
5 out of 5
by Anne from Melbourne, Australia

Hotel Badhu - recommended!!

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Badhu - the room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast of fresh bread, egg, cheese, yoghurt, cereal and coffee/tea in the Arabic style breakfast area was a good start to the day. We did eat at the restaurant and enjoyed the tapis style meal but it is a rather expensive for a family. Also the stairs to the rooms were steep and too dangerous for young children or the elderly. There is a lift so that is good especially when moving luggage. We were in the white room and the shower is totally open to the room (there was a squeegee that you could use to mop up after!) or you could use a shower wand in the large bath. The hotel room was small for a family of three, however I think it was good value and there is a supermarket and deli across the road, where you can buy bread, wine etc. if you want to make your own lunch. We walked into the centre of Utrecht and enjoyed the walk. There is a Nespresso machine in the room and a small fridge so that was good too!
5 out of 5
by lieslieslies from Cambridge UK

Comfy and cosy

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
We cycled to Utrecht from Amsterdam and so were especially appreciative of how cosy and comfy Badhu is. The attached restaurant also serves delicious food.
3 out of 5
by Candace from USA- New Jersey

Blue Room Review

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels
Very interesting boutique hotel. Stayed in the Blue Room 2 nights and overall enjoyed the experience. The room was exceptionally clean but did have an overall musty smell that wouldn't go away. Nice window seat with a view. At night, the room is very dark and some additional lighting would really help. The in room nespresso machine was great since I was up very late working. Strange open bathroom setup with no shower curtain/ door to contain the water during a shower. Keep in mind this hotel is not set up for business travel. I was lucky the blue room had a desk space but not many outlets, and many of the rooms do not have desks or any type of workstation. Very nice, safe residential setting with a park, grocery store and drug store less than a block away. Had the tasting menu at the restaurant downstairs and the food was fabulous! All of the staff were very friendly and helpful; met every request with a smile. About a 15 min leisurely walk to Utrecht center and The Dom through safe areas. Overall a good experience and glad to have found this little gem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so bad, not so good

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels
Service and breakfast are excellent, the room is clean and the bed comfortable.The decoration is a joke, the room feels like a dark shoe box and the bathroom is not practical, and it is very noisy (whether the noise comes from the street or inside the hotel). Easy access to city center. Haven't had a chance to try the restaurant, which I hear is excellent.