Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Afstand tot centrum prima,

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Goed bereikbaar ket openbaar vervoer. Douche niet fris en rook ook niet fris! Dames van de receptie zeer vriendelijk. Heer achter de bar heeft niet begrepen wat gastvriendelijk is. Wat een ontzettende arrogante jongeman, totaal niet toegankelijk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Jochem, Hotel Management
Beste, Hartelijk bedankt dat u de tijd heeft genomen om een review achter te laten. Wij vinden het vervelend om te lezen dat u de gastvrijheid niet overal als prettig heeft ervaren. Onze excuses hiervoor. Mede dankzij beoordelingen als deze kunnen wij waar nodig veranderingen doorvoeren. We hopen u nog eens terug te zien in een van onze Bastion Hotel. Met vriendelijke groet, Team E-commerce
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Room was somewhat dusty , heating noisy

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: I LOVE the refrigerator !!! and also the kettle for making a hot drink . That is the biggest reason for me to stay with Bastion hotels again on my travels . The room was right for what I wanted , small , simple . Beds were good .
Cons: Difficult to get to understand / use the heating , heating was noisy .
Location: I stayed in Bastion Utrecht , easy access to town via Tram . Parking facilities good . Easy access to motorways in /out of Utrecht .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Team E-commerce, Hotel Management
Dear Constance, Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you would choose Bastion Hotels again. Thanks to your feedback regarding the heating we can make sure we improve on things like this. Kind regards, Team E-commerce
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Als "Schlafstation" brauchbar

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Wir haben ein Wochenende in Utrecht verbracht und viel unternommen, so dass wir das Hotel nur zum Schlafen gebraucht haben. Es liegt außerhalb von Utrecht, hat aber (2 min. Fußweg) einen Anschluss an die Tram, so dass man in 10 min. in der Stadt ist. Die Zimmer sind sauber, aber unspektakulär. Das Bad ist sehr klein; da das Waschbecken nur etwa 30 cm tief ist und darüber eine etwa 15 cm tiefe Ablage angebracht ist, ist es eine Herausforderung, beim Waschen oder Zähneputzen das Waschbecken zu treffen, ohne das Bad unter Wasser zu setzen. Unangenehm aufgefallen ist uns der Zimmerservice nach der ersten Nacht; das überhaupt jemand da war, hat man nur daran gemerkt, dass die Tagesdecken wieder auf dem Bett gelegen haben. Das Frühstück war samstags sehr gut, sonntags weniger umfangreich und die Butter war aus .. Alles in allem: Wer nur ein relativ günstiges Bett braucht, ist gut aufgehoben.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Leuk hotel om te overnachten

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: lag op korte afstand van waar we moesten wezen.
Cons: Extra kussens op de kamer
Location: Zijn naar de jaarbeurs geweest en spoorwegmuseum en familie bezoek.
Het hotel wat netjes en schoon Goed ontbijt maar iets te duur. Kamer klein was netjes en schoon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enschede

leuk hotel , valk bij de snelweg en centrum

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Personeel en goede aandacht voor het dieet van mijn echtgenote
Cons: werkende airco op de kamer zou prettig zijn
Location: Dichtbij Utrecht centrum. Leuke winkels en terrasjes
Hotel voldoet aan de verwachting. Goede ontbijtservice met aandacht voor specifiek dieet. Met de tram snel naar het centrum terwijl je auto gratis staat geparkeerd in de garage van het hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

matig verblijf

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
kleine kamer, rook niet echt fris, was redelijk schoon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge uk

Uni trip

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Trip to drop off son going to uni in Utrecht lovely hotel staff all helpful room was great for price 15 mins away from Utrecht coffee was great clean smart room will be using again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Nice hotel and good staff close to the bus station
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Victor E-commerce, Hotel Management
Dear Dean, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bastion hotel Utrecht and are looking forward to welcome you again some day! Kind regards, Team E-commerce
3 out of 5
by Mariola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels