Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

Ideal Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Can't fault it.
Cons: Fill the beer glasses up!!
Location: No idea.....always go to city centre.
Stayed for 3 or 4 nights twice a year. About a mile from city centre. 10 mins by car or tram stop across the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Price indication of a bare bones hotel. Nothing fancy, few light bulbs out but clean and comfortable. Served our purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Easy to get to.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great hotel with fantastic staff, nothing was a problem, even learning Dutch, will go back next year, as for the wingers, sorry no gold taps et al
4 out of 5
by Claire

Good budget option for Utrecht

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good budget option for short stay in Utrecht. Clean, functional, friendly staff, nice bar and restaurant, easy walk to town and free car parking.
4 out of 5
by Lynne

Clean and Accessable Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Easy access from centre to this hotel, which is on the tram and bus lines. It is walkable to the centre but will take 45 - 55 mins. Hotel doesn't sell daily travel cards for Utrect. Hotel was clean, lift access to floors. TV could have had a few more channels
5 out of 5
by Martin

A nice, and well run Hotel with helpful staff.

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff. Fast check in. Tram stop directly opposite the hotel that will take you to and from Utrecht Centraal Station for €2,70. Lovely restaurant, not excessively priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utrecht

Great hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nice hotel with friendly staff who go out of there way for you, easy to get to with a tram stop across the road, will go back...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, England

Don't be fooled by the room rates.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
I have used Bastion Hotels a couple of times now during my visits to Holland and I really can find nothing to complain about. Hotel staff are customer focused, friendly and helpful, facilities fulfill my needs and the bed comfy. All of this for some of the cheapest room rates in Holland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

great hotel close to city center

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: the friendly staff, comfortable room, excellent restaurant order till 11pm an bar buy drinks till 11.30pm
Cons: for me, if the bar was open a little later.
Location: there is a bus an tram stop 2 minutes away as well as cycle/walk way which takes you into Utrecht along a beautiful canal. lots to do there.
staff are extremely friendly an helpful, room was big, clean an air conditioning was superb an needed as it was very hot while i was there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

The small details just did not add up

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient transport to city by bus and tram. Lounge area was clean and and quiet. easy transport into Utrecht
Cons: While some of the staff were very friendly a couple people at the front desk were very unhelpful.
Location: Utrecht city is great for exploring. Check to the Dome Under for a taste of city history
The first night, the fire alarm went off at 4.00am. The front desk was unhelpful and uncommunicative, leaving us standing around in pajamas for twenty minutes without really telling us if it was safe to return to our rooms, even though they knew almost immediately that it was a false alarm. Totally ruined the next day. Our room was not cleaned for the three days we were there even though a supervisor checked in to see if t had been done and promised someone would come by. The Front desk could not provide change or call a taxi for us.