Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

An extremely comfortable stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The general ambiance
Cons: Nothing
Location: The infrequent bus service into town was a bit of a problem, but plenty to do and see once there
Our pleasant stay was only slightly spoilt by the distance of the hotel from the centre of Amersfoort .Excellent evening menu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Great terrasse

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a great terrasse with a wide variety of easy chairs and loungers. They even provided sun cream. The room had recently been renovated. However the furniture was now very sparse. No bedside tables, no drawers under the bureau and only one very high shelf. There was nowhere to put your clothes apart from a few coat hangers. Fine if staying one or two nights but not if you are staying longer. There was plenty of space to put chest of drawers or some shelves. Staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

About the hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
The worst hotel in the world Service is very poor and toilet Bad
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Brentwood

Passing through

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was used as an overnight stop during a journey across Netherlands. We had looked around the town before checking in and it was a lovely historical town. Once checked in, we remained at the hotel until departure next morning. Dinner was very good and the buffet breakfast was varied and also very good.
5 out of 5
by John from London

Excellent stay

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Loved my stay at this hotel, the room had a slightly unusual layout but it was really high quality. The bed was extremely comfortable and the sofa was also very relaxing. The shower, toilet and sink area were all separated which worked well and everything was well lit and with plenty of space to move about.
5 out of 5
by Lorraine from Southampton

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous stay, lovely hotel staff extremely helpful, we are already planning our next visit. Very highly recommended
4 out of 5
by Shaun from Shaw

Great for business or pleasure

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed one night for business and the hotel was very comfortable. I had a meal in the restaurant which was of a very high standard. The only problem I found was that I couldn't get onto the internet, but apart from that everything was fine. I will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay but lacking in customer care

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Cleaner walked in two days in a row without knocking when we were undressed or coming out of the shower. This was before 9.am and When I complained the receptionist thought it was funny. We didn't have a do not disturb sign to use, and I informed the receptionist that in England it is polite to knock befor entering a room. Other than that the hotel was good, though the restaurant quite expensive.
5 out of 5
by Shaun from UK

Nice hotel within walking distance of Amersfoort

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
I decided to stop off at Amersfoort on my travels; this hotel is within a nice walking distance of the old part of the city, 15 minutes or so, with free parking at the hotel site. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the room I got was quite spacious. There was a nice selection at the breakfast buffet including cereals, fruit, various breads, eggs and bacon. I would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Washington

We plan to stay there again.

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was outstanding!