Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel with poor billing processes

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Staff and facitiies
Cons: Billing processes -
Location: the location is its weakest point in the middle of nowhere
I did not appeeciate being billed 58 euros for internet that was said to be free . this lets down good staff and good facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Jolanda van Nimwegen, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for feedback. We have checked but no guest has been charged for internet since the only internet we have is wifi and we are not able to charge for that. It might be possible that these costs are for breakfast. Breakfast is Always excluded if you book via this website. Hopefully this answers your question. Kind regards, Jolanda van Nimwegen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel - business traveller

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Really liked this hotel. Great staff, good sized room, very clean and smart. Very good breakfast too! Definitely recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Bart Blikman, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, Many thanks for your great review! Also thanks for your compliments regarding our staff, this is very important to us. I hope to may welcome you back in the future! King regards, Bart Blikman General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business and Stopover Location

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
As a motorist, this Hotel is easily reached from the highway, parking is plentiful and rentable bikes make a short trip to Utrecht possible. For your stop over or business trip, Bar, Restaurant and recreational offers in the hotel are more than well suited.
5 out of 5
by Colette

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms near the conference rooms a bit noisy in the morning due to chat from people waiting to go into the meetings, but otherwise an excellent stay. Very spacious and comfortable rooms, great breakfast and excellent service. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by Jiri

Bad experience for the price

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately yet another hotel where one gets nickled and dimed. I don't think 8 EUR parking fee, given the distance to the city centre, is justifiable. Bike rental is 15 EUR what they call a daily rate. In their perception daily rate doesn't mean 24 hours but till the end of the day. I.e. if one arrives at 5pm, checkouts at 10am the next day, go once more to the city centre and return the bike at 5pm then gets charged a day and half for 24 hours of rental. I haven't experienced this pricing logic in other hotels yet. Overall experience is average but not worth the price.
5 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from the center

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is 20min away by bus from the Utrecht central station. If you like very soft beds it's a great option. For me it was too soft. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, recommended.

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and clean, friendly staff, all amenities included. Located at a few minutes walk to a bus stop that takes you to the Central station from where on you can go all directions. The hotel is mainly intended for business. Great restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Renovations were taking place but no inconveniences encountered. Will stay there again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very comfortable accommodation

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Wotif
Although not close to the center of town, the hotel is easily located on the bus route. The rooms were spacious and very tidy. The staff were very friendly and helpful.