Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Dmitry

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it's a good small hotel, but it doesn't feel like a four star. Breakfast choice is very limited: the only hot things are scrambled and boiled eggs, and bacon. No sausages of any kind. Four types of cold cuts, two types of cheese. So, if you have breakfast already included in your room rate - it will, certainly, do, but don't pay extra (something like €16 per person!) for it. Windows of some rooms that are not in the main building are one meter from the parking lot. And there is no ventilation or AC, so you'll have to open your windows, and then get smoke smell in your room, or noise in the morning. No toiletries, just universal 3-in-1 dispensers. With a subpar content as well (you know the type - the one that not that good for either of those 3). On the plus side: bed was quite good, sitting area was quite nice as well. Great idea about giving you the choice of skipping maid service for a €5 coupon to the restaurant. Good parking and the bus stop is right outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham UK

Short stopover.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
I was met by friendly staff, the room was clean and suited me fine for my short stay. Breakfast buffet was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Maria from Guildford

Great for cycling and walking.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here before in one of the larger annex rooms. This time we stayed in a standard room which was in the main building next to the main road. During the day there was lots of traffic but hardly any at night so were not troubled by traffic noise. Coffee/tea making facilities are available at an extra cost. We liked their current deal that for every day you do not require your room to be serviced you get a money off voucher towards terras consumption or dinner. We cycled into nearby towns. You can hire bikes (and e-bikes)and the hotel has bike storage with charging facility. It is also close to woods with dunes. Great for walking and cycling. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel for busses to Amersfoort station and Hilversum.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Walking in the Soest dunes and along the river.

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was above expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Good service from staff to keep my head cool

Posted Jul 19, 2015
I had a small room at the front of the hotel, roadside. A bit noisy on a weekday, but traffic did slow down in the evening. The room was good for a one night stay after a long day in a nearby city. It was clean. Bathroom was very small. It was a hot summer day and the room was too. Front desk supplied a ventilator to provide some cool air. Good service.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Guildford.

Out if town but not too far away by transport.

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Not far by car bus ( stops outside hotel) or bike from Amersfoort centre. Friendly staf.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Manchester

Nice hotel but could do with a mop

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad stay, good breakfast, but disappointed with the floor in my room, it was a vinyl which is not a problem, but it was just vacuumed not moped. So you have to wear your shoes when walking around. Overall if you don't expect much it's fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Short brake

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Went to Holland for a short visit and stayed 1 night in the Witte huis hotel. The room was comfortable and clean and my stay even though it was short was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Friesland

Hotel, aan drukke weg, vlak bij bosrijk gebied

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Vriendelijk personeel. Prima eten in het restaurant. Je loopt uit het hotel al snel een bosrijk gebied in, zodat je lekker een stuk kunt wandelen.
Cons: De kamer die ik dit keer had rook muf.
Location: Vlak bij Amersfoort.
Ik ben hier voor de derde keer geweest. Is altijd een prettig hotel, met als nadeel dat het aan een vrij drukke weg ligt waardoor het niet fijn is om 's nachts het raam open te hebben als je een kamer aan de voorkant hebt. Personeel is altijd heel vriendelijk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Freundliches Personal, saubere Zimmer und sauberes Bad. Mit Auto sind Utrecht und auch Amsterdam gut zu erreichen.