Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Out of town, but a close drive. Beautiful little city
Close to the woods. Excellent walking path. Attractive setting
5 out of 5
by Simimol from Belfast

Superb facilities and Staffs

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
It's in nice and quiet area..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Princess Hotel Amersfoort is a lovely hotel. The reception is spacious and the staff are welcoming and friendly. The restaurant is also spacious. The menu has good choices although prices are high. Restaurant staff were excellent. The room was on the first floor, just one flight of stairs and a lift is available if required. The room was well lit and there was enough space, twin singles, desk area, wardrobe and small en-suite shower room. It was nice to have a radiator with thermostatic controls instead of a noisy air blower. Breakfast was unhassled and offers typical Dutch selection - breads, cheeses, cold meats, fruit salad, yoghurts, cereals and a small selection of eggs and cooked meats and mini pancakes. The coffee at breakfast was really good and I could have happily drunk a full flask of it! There is free, unsecured wifi throughout the hotel. My only negative comments are that the phones in the room weren't working and the pillow cases were dusty. Apart from that, this is a super hotel and I look forward to staying here again.
4 out of 5
by Shaun from Shaw

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is fine. The WIFI is very slow so don't think that you'll be able to download a movie because you won't. No tea/coffee making facilities.
4 out of 5
by JASON from LONDON

GREAT VALUE

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
REALLY ENJOYED THIS HOTEL, THE STAFF WERE POLITE AND FRIENDLY, THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE AND THE SURROUNDING AREA WAS BEAUTIFUL. IF YOU ARE NOT DRIVING IT IS A BIT OFF THE TRAIL BUT THERE IS A BUS STOP THAT WILL TAKE YOU TO AMERSFOORT IN 15 MINUTES ONLY 5 MINUTES AWAY BY FOOT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakville, on, canada

Nice hotel, very handy location, quiet. 0

Posted Sep 12, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel before. We like the location, because we have family nearby. We have visited Kamp Amersfoort, which is very interesting. You can walk to that. Old Amersfoort is worth visiting and so are the surrounding areas. They organize walking tours of the city, nice if you have the time and energy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Perfect for our stay in Amersfoort

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Our room was large and clean. The hotel is on a quiet street beautifully treed and easily reached from town and various highways.
We had a very nice stay, finding the hotel well situated near the town. The staff were kind and helpful, especially when we discovered we had lost our room key card. Replaced with no question at no cost.
1 out of 5
by Tomas from Slovakia

lying staff, noisy, stinking bathroom

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Located at the outside of Amersfoort with nothing interesting close-by. No bathtub in the executive rooms, only shower with a strong smell from the sink. Not possible to turn off air conditioning. No mini-bar in the executive rooms. I arrived to the hotel late in the evening and wanted to stay just one night to perform night operation at local telecom site. I've asked for (paid) late checkout as I'll arrive from the office in the morning and would like to get some sleep. Hotel staff told me (without checking anything) that it's not possible because they are fully booked. Few hours later I checked online and to my surprise there was plenty of rooms available in any room category in virtually any online booking system (hotel staff was lying). Too tired to move somewhere else I booked another night so I can stay 2-3 hours longer to recover a bit before the flight. When I came to the hotel I asked not to be disturbed. The room has no "do not disturb" sign that you can hang on the door. Housekeeping woke me up by nasty knocking - 1.5 hour after I managed to crash to bed. I also did not appreciate the sound of a drill and reconstruction work in the next room. During my extremely short stay I've being lied to by an arrogant staff, paid for a full extra night to be woken up twice, "enjoyed" 30 minutes of late checkout in a room with stinky bathroom at a price of 4* hotel (130 EURO per night).
3 out of 5
by PS from singapore

Not Pleasant

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Not too pleasant, no hair dryer, no kettle, and convenient store.Good if you like quiet and serene environment. House keeping is lacking, cleaner do not wash cups or change towels. They charge 5 euro per day for kettle and cofee and tea refils.
4 out of 5
by tay from Singapore

Business Trip

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
It was a business trip. Room is cosy.